01 What makes it unique
Highland Ridge lists the 2020 Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL at 5,465 lb dry, a GVWR of 7,400 lb, a net carrying capacity of 1,935 lb and a tongue weight of 500 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.
It is 11' 2" high. Highland Ridge prints its tanks as 51 gal fresh, 29 gal grey, 29 gal black.
Among the 7 Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (filed under 2020 on its own site; the brochure prints no year) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 1 from the lightest, in a range from 5,465 lb (Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL) to 6,815 lb (Open Range Ultra Lite UT2910RL). Every figure in that comparison is Highland Ridge’s, for the same model year.
Every number on this page was read on 5 Nov 2026 from Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (filed under 2020 on its own site; the brochure prints no year); model year 2020 comes from where the maker files it on its own site, not from the document’s text.
How the UT2410RL differs from the other six Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.
- Dry weight, 5,465 lb: lightest of seven; next is the UT2102RB (5,560 lb).
- Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 26.1%: largest of seven; next is the UT2910RL (22.6%).
- Tongue weight, 500 lb: lightest of seven; next is the UT2102RB (505 lb).
- Grey tank, 29 gal: smallest of seven; next are the UT2102RB, UT2402BH and four others (58 gal).
- Cargo capacity, 1,935 lb: second-largest of seven, between the UT2102RB and UT2804RK (1,440 lb) and the UT2910RL (1,985 lb).
- Exterior height, 11 ft 2 in: tallest of seven, level with the UT2102RB; next are the UT2402BH, UT2602RL and three others (11 ft 1 in).
- Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 9.1%: shared with the UT2102RB; of seven, one smaller and four larger, nearest the UT2802BH (8.4%) and the UT2804RK (11.4%).
- GVWR, 7,400 lb: shared with the UT2602RL; of seven, two lower and three higher, nearest the UT2402BH (7,250 lb) and the UT2802BH (7,450 lb).
Next to the UT2102RB, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the UT2410RL is 95 lb lighter by dry weight, has a GVWR 400 lb higher, has 495 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 5 lb lighter and has a grey tank 29 gal smaller; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.
02 Full specifications
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- Not published by Highland Ridge
- Exterior height
- 11' 2"
- Exterior width
- 8' 1"
- Interior height
- 6' 9"
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,465 lb
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,400 lb
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- 1,935 lb
- Hitch / tongue weight
- 500 lb
Capacities
- Fresh water
- 51 gal
- Grey water
- 29 gal
- Black water
- 29 gal
Running gear
- Hitch type
- Bumper pull
- Tire size
- 15"
Sleeping & layout
- Sleeps
- Not published by Highland Ridge
- Fresh water note
- Brochure footnote: fresh water figure includes the water heater
- Exterior length (pin to rear) as printed
- 28' 3"
- Exterior width (slides out) as printed
- 11' 4"
- LP capacity (lbs.) as printed
- 60
- Square feet as printed
- 225
- Model year source
- The brochure itself prints no model year; Highland Ridge files it under 2020 on its own brochure page (highlandridgerv.com).
- Awning
- 15'
How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.
Drawn to scale
Weight budget
Holding tanks
Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.
Towing it
Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.
Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (7,400 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,110 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.
Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).
03 The Open Range Ultra Lite floorplan family
Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (filed under 2020 on its own site; the brochure prints no year) lists 7 Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.
| Floorplan | Nominal | Sleeps | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2402BH | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2602RL | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2804RK | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2802BH | — | — | Profiled |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2910RL | — | — | Profiled |
Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (filed under 2020 on its own site; the brochure prints no year) lists 7 Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.
04 Notes on this floorplan
What Highland Ridge does not publish for the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL
Highland Ridge prints no sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.
Read the label on the trailer
Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.
05 How it compares
5,560 lb dry and 7,000 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,465 lb and 7,400 lb.
06 Loading it for a trip
A full 51-gallon fresh tank is about 423 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 22% of the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL’s 1,935 lb cargo capacity, leaving 1,512 lb. Across 7 Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans the water share runs 21% to 34%, and 5 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Open Range Ultra Lite UT2910RL at 21% and Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB at 29%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).
07 Where this floorplan sits
Closest sibling: the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 5 of the 7 fields both publish (this plan first): dry weight 5,465 lb vs 5,560 lb; GVWR 7,400 lb vs 7,000 lb; cargo capacity 1,935 lb vs 1,440 lb; hitch weight 500 lb vs 505 lb; grey tank 29 gal vs 58 gal. They match on fresh tank and black tank.
| Open Range Ultra Lite plans | This plan | Position, low to high | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| GVWR (lb) | 7,400 | 3–4 of 7 | 7,000–8,800 |
| Dry weight (lb) | 5,465 | 1 of 7 | 5,465–6,815 |
| Cargo capacity (lb) | 1,935 | 6 of 7 | 1,245–1,985 |
| Hitch weight (lb) | 500 | 1 of 7 | 500–855 |
| Grey tank (gal) | 29 | 1 of 7 | 29–58 |
Either side of it by GVWR: Open Range Ultra Lite UT2402BH is 150 lb lighter (7,250 lb GVWR); Open Range Ultra Lite UT2602RL matches it at 7,400 lb GVWR.
| Nearest Open Range Ultra Lite siblings | Length | Sleeps | Dry (lb) | GVWR (lb) | CCC (lb) | Hitch (lb) | Fresh (gal) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL | — | — | 5,465 | 7,400 | 1,935 | 500 | 51 |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB | — | — | 5,560 | 7,000 | 1,440 | 505 | 51 |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2802BH | — | — | 6,205 | 7,450 | 1,245 | 520 | 51 |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2804RK | — | — | 6,160 | 7,600 | 1,440 | 700 | 51 |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2602RL | — | — | 6,035 | 7,400 | 1,365 | 760 | 51 |
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2402BH | — | — | 5,895 | 7,250 | 1,355 | 805 | 51 |
All 7 Open Range Ultra Lite floorplans: Open Range Ultra Lite line hub.
| Other lines, nearest by GVWR | GVWR (lb) | Dry (lb) | Sleeps | Length |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL | 7,400 | 5,465 | — | — |
| Jay Feather 23RK | 7,400 | 5,780 | 4 | 28 ft 7 in |
| Mesa Ridge Lite MR2410RL | 7,400 | 5,465 | — | — |
| Mesa Ridge S-Lite 241BH | 7,400 | 5,685 | — | 29 ft 8 in |
| North Trail 240RK | 7,400 | 5,790 | 4 | 28 ft 7 in |
| Nash 17K | 7,400 | 4,766 | 4 | 22 ft 4 in |
| Nash Camp 17K | 7,400 | 4,760 | 4 | — |
08 Common questions about the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL
How much does the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL weigh?
5,465 lb dry; 7,400 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.
How much can the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL carry?
1,935 lb, 26% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 423 lb of it.
What is the tongue weight of the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL?
500 lb as published, 9% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).
What size tow vehicle does the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL need?
A tow rating of at least 7,400 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.
What are the tank capacities on the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL?
Fresh 51, grey 29, black 29 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.
From the figures above.
09 What this page publishes, and what it does not
11 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL. Not published: exterior length, sleeps, slide count, axle count, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).
Sourcing rules: methodology.
10 Manuals & documents
Sources: highlandridgerv.com (linked below); the full source note is at the foot of the page.
11 NHTSA safety record
NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns against the Open Range Ultra Lite line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).
Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Open Range Ultra Lite line page.
Owner’s manuals
The maker’s own owner’s manual for each model year on this page, linked where the maker publishes it. Each link goes to the maker’s file, labelled as the maker labels it; a year with no manual of its own is not filled from another year.
| Model year | Manual |
|---|---|
| 2020 | 2020 Travel Trailer (PDF on www.highlandridgerv.com; the maker’s manual for this body type) |
| 2019 | 2019 Travel Trailer (PDF on www.highlandridgerv.com; the maker’s manual for this body type) |
| 2018 | 2018 Travel Trailer (PDF on www.highlandridgerv.com; the maker’s manual for this body type) |
| 2017 | 2017 Travel Trailer (PDF on www.highlandridgerv.com; the maker’s manual for this body type) |
Earlier model years
The record at the top of this page is the UT2410RL from 2020. The maker’s own documents for earlier model years also list the UT2410RL, and those 3 years are, each from its own brochure printed here: 2017 to 2019. The figures change from year to year, so check the year on the trailer’s own label. A field a year’s brochure does not print reads “Not published” and is never filled from another year.
Full record for each earlier model year
2019 UT2410RL 5,322 lb dry · 7,400 lb GVWR
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- Not published
- Exterior width
- 97"
- Exterior height
- 131"
- Interior height
- Not published
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,322 lbs
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,400 lbs
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- 2,078 lbs
- Dry hitch weight
- 502 lbs
Running gear
- Tire size
- 15"
- Hitch type
- Not stated in this brochure
- Model year of record
- 2019
Capacities
- Fresh water
- 51 gal
- Grey water
- 29 gal
- Black water
- 29 gal
- Awning
- 15'
Sleeping
- Sleeps
- Not published
As printed in this brochure
- Square Feet (as printed)
- 222
- Length (Pin to Rear) (as printed)
- 28' 5"
- Ext. Width (Slides Out) (as printed)
- 135"
- LP Capacity (lbs.) (as printed)
- 60
- Interior Height (Upper Deck) (as printed)
- -
- Interior Height (Overall) (as printed)
- 82"
Changed from 2018 to 2019 (only figures both brochures print): none of the 8 figures both years print changed.
Source for 2019. Printed in Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (www.highlandridgerv.com). The document itself prints no model year; Highland Ridge files it under 2019 on its own brochure page. Dry weight plus cargo capacity equals the printed GVWR exactly (5,322 + 2,078 = 7,400 lb). Nothing in this record is copied from another model year.
NHTSA record for 2019 Open Range Ultra Lite
2 recall campaigns filed with NHTSA name the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2019:
No owner complaint filed with NHTSA names the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2019. NHTSA files recalls and complaints by line and model year, not by floorplan, so a campaign listed here may not affect every Open Range Ultra Lite floorplan; the recall notice says which units it covers.
2018 UT2410RL 5,322 lb dry · 7,400 lb GVWR
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- Not published
- Exterior width
- 97"
- Exterior height
- 131"
- Interior height
- Not published
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,322 lbs
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,400 lbs
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- 2,078 lbs
- Dry hitch weight
- 502 lbs
Running gear
- Tire size
- 15"
- Hitch type
- Not stated in this brochure
- Model year of record
- 2018
Capacities
- Fresh water
- 51 gal
- Grey water
- 29 gal
- Black water
- 29 gal
- Awning
- 15'
Sleeping
- Sleeps
- Not published
As printed in this brochure
- Square Feet (as printed)
- 222
- Length (Pin to Rear) (as printed)
- 28' 5"
- Ext. Width (Slides Out) (as printed)
- 135"
- LP Capacity (lbs.) (as printed)
- 60
- Interior Height (Upper Deck) (as printed)
- -
- Interior Height (Overall) (as printed)
- 82"
Changed from 2017 to 2018 (only figures both brochures print): Dry hitch weight 523 → 502 lb (−21); Fresh tank 52 → 51 gal (−1). Unchanged: Dry weight (UVW), GVWR, Grey tank, Black tank.
Source for 2018. Printed in Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (www.highlandridgerv.com). The document itself prints no model year; Highland Ridge files it under 2018 on its own brochure page. Dry weight plus cargo capacity equals the printed GVWR exactly (5,322 + 2,078 = 7,400 lb). Nothing in this record is copied from another model year.
NHTSA record for 2018 Open Range Ultra Lite
No recall campaign in NHTSA’s files names the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2018.
No owner complaint filed with NHTSA names the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2018. NHTSA files recalls and complaints by line and model year, not by floorplan, so a campaign listed here may not affect every Open Range Ultra Lite floorplan; the recall notice says which units it covers.
2017 UT2410RL 5,322 lb dry · 7,400 lb GVWR
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- 28' 5"
- Exterior width
- Not published
- Exterior height
- Not published
- Interior height
- Not published
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,322 lbs
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,400 lbs
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- Not published
- Dry tongue weight
- 523 lbs
Running gear
- Tire size
- Not published
- Hitch type
- Bumper pull
- Model year of record
- 2017
Capacities
- Fresh water
- 52 gal
- Grey water
- 29 gal
- Black water
- 29 gal
- Awning
- Not published
Sleeping
- Sleeps
- Not published
Source for 2017. Printed in Highland Ridge’s Open Range Ultra Lite brochure (www.highlandridgerv.com). The document itself prints no model year; Highland Ridge files it under 2017 on its own brochure page. Nothing in this record is copied from another model year.
NHTSA record for 2017 Open Range Ultra Lite
No recall campaign in NHTSA’s files names the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2017.
No owner complaint filed with NHTSA names the Open Range Ultra Lite for model year 2017. NHTSA files recalls and complaints by line and model year, not by floorplan, so a campaign listed here may not affect every Open Range Ultra Lite floorplan; the recall notice says which units it covers.