CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash Camp 17K

A travel trailer that Northwood lists at 4,760 lb dry, with a 7,400 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

4,760lb
Dry Weight
7,400lb
GVWR
605lb
Hitch Weight
—
Length
Sleeps 4 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash Camp 17K at 4,760 lb dry, a GVWR of 7,400 lb, a net carrying capacity of 2,640 lb and a tongue weight of 605 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 11’1″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 35 gal grey, 36 gal black.

Among the 10 Nash Camp floorplans Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 1 from the lightest, in a range from 4,760 lb (Nash Camp 17K) to 7,275 lb (Nash Camp 29S). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash Camp 17K, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 17K differs from the other nine Nash Camp floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Dry weight, 4,760 lb: lightest of ten; next is the 18FM (5,645 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 35.7%: largest of ten; next is the 24SD (34.2%).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 12.7%: largest of ten; next is the 23CK (12.3%).
  • Exterior height, 11 ft 1 in: lowest of ten; next are the 18FM, 19BS and seven others (11 ft 6 in).
  • Grey tank, 35 gal: smallest of nine; next are the 25DS and 29S (40 gal).
  • Tongue weight, 605 lb: fourth-lightest of ten, between the 24SD (590 lb) and the 23D (650 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 2,640 lb: fifth-smallest of ten, between the 25KT (2,550 lb) and the 25DS (2,665 lb).
  • GVWR, 7,400 lb: lowest of ten, level with the 18FM and 19BS; next is the 23D (7,500 lb).
  • Fresh tank, 80 gal: smallest of ten, level with the 24SD, 25DS and 25KT; next are the 18FM, 19BS and four others (82 gal).
  • Black tank, 36 gal: shared with the 18FM and 23CK; of ten, six smaller and one larger, nearest the 23D, 24B and four others (35 gal) and the 19BS (42 gal).
  • Sleeping capacity, 4: shared with the 19BS, 23CK and two others; of ten, one smaller and four larger, nearest the 24SD (2) and the 25DS (6).

Next to the 18FM, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 17K is 885 lb lighter by dry weight, has 885 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 65 lb heavier, stands 5 in lower, has a fresh tank 2 gal smaller, has a grey tank 12 gal smaller and sleeps four fewer; the two publish the same GVWR and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
Not published by Northwood
Exterior height
11’1″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
4,760 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
7,400 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
2,640 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
605 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
35 gal
Black water
36 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST225/75R15

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
4
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-camp-17k/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash Camp listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
4155
Exterior Length (approx. w / hitch)
224″
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST225/75R15 in 2 tire recalls: 14T015000 (Dynamic Tire Corp., 2014; make TOWMAX STR; model ST); 17T014000 (Triangle Tire USA, 2017; make TRIANGLE; model TR643). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash Camp 17KHorizontal bar. Dry weight 4,760 pounds, then cargo capacity 2,640 pounds, against a GVWR of 7,400 pounds. Tongue weight 605 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 7,400 lbsDry 4,760 lbsCargo capacity 2,640 lbsTongue weight 605 lbs — same scale

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash Camp 17KHolding tank capacities: fresh 80 gallons, grey 35 gallons, black 36 gallons.Fresh80 galGrey35 galBlack36 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed7,400 lb
Published tongue weight605 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb740–1,110 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed7,400 lb towed / 1,110 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (7,400 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,110 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash Camp floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash Camp 17K—4Profiled
Nash Camp 18FM22’11”8Profiled
Nash Camp 19BS—4Profiled
Nash Camp 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash Camp 24SD27’3″2Profiled
Nash Camp 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash Camp 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash Camp 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash Camp 25KT28’5″4Profiled
Nash Camp 29S32’4″10Profiled

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash Camp 17K

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Heavier
Northwood Nash Camp 18FM

5,645 lb dry and 7,400 lb GVWR, against this model’s 4,760 lb and 7,400 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 25% of the Nash Camp 17K’s 2,640 lb cargo capacity, leaving 1,976 lb (494 lb per rated berth). Across 10 Nash Camp floorplans the water share runs 20% to 40%, and 4 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Nash Camp 25DS at 25% and Nash Camp 25KT at 26%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash Camp 25KT, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 5 of the 7 fields both publish (this plan first): dry weight 4,760 lb vs 6,650 lb; GVWR 7,400 lb vs 9,200 lb; cargo capacity 2,640 lb vs 2,550 lb; hitch weight 605 lb vs 715 lb; black tank 36 gal vs 35 gal. They match on sleeps and fresh tank.

Nash Camp plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)7,4001–3 of 107,400–10,700
Dry weight (lb)4,7601 of 104,760–7,275
Cargo capacity (lb)2,6405 of 101,720–3,425
Hitch weight (lb)6054 of 10540–810
Fresh tank (gal)801–4 of 1080–82
Grey tank (gal)351 of 935–47
Black tank (gal)367–9 of 1035–42
Sleeps42–6 of 102–10

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash Camp 18FM matches it at 7,400 lb GVWR.

Nearest Nash Camp siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash Camp 17K—44,7607,4002,64060580
Nash Camp 25KT28 ft 5 in46,6509,2002,55071580
Nash Camp 23D25 ft 10 in45,7807,5001,72065082
Nash Camp 19BS—45,6607,4001,74055582
Nash Camp 23CK27 ft 8 in46,4309,2002,77079082
Nash Camp 25DS29 ft 2 in66,5359,2002,66577580

All 10 Nash Camp floorplans: Nash Camp line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash Camp 17K7,4004,7604—
Jay Feather 23RK7,4005,780428 ft 7 in
Mesa Ridge Lite MR2410RL7,4005,465——
Mesa Ridge S-Lite 241BH7,4005,685—29 ft 8 in
North Trail 240RK7,4005,790428 ft 7 in
Nash 17K7,4004,766422 ft 4 in
Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL7,4005,465——

08 Common questions about the Nash Camp 17K

How much does the Nash Camp 17K weigh?

4,760 lb dry; 7,400 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash Camp 17K carry?

2,640 lb, 36% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash Camp 17K?

605 lb as published, 13% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash Camp 17K need?

A tow rating of at least 7,400 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash Camp 17K sleep?

It is rated to sleep 4. 4 of the 10 Nash Camp floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash Camp 17K?

Fresh 80, grey 35, black 36 gallons. Off hookups, the waste tanks fill first.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

11 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash Camp 17K. Not published: exterior length, interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Nash Camp line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash Camp line page.