CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash Camp 19BS

A travel trailer that Northwood lists at 5,660 lb dry, with a 7,400 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

5,660lb
Dry Weight
7,400lb
GVWR
555lb
Hitch Weight
—
Length
Sleeps 4 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash Camp 19BS at 5,660 lb dry, a GVWR of 7,400 lb, a net carrying capacity of 1,740 lb and a tongue weight of 555 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 82 gal fresh, 47 gal grey, 42 gal black.

Among the 10 Nash Camp floorplans Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 3 from the lightest, in a range from 4,760 lb (Nash Camp 17K) to 7,275 lb (Nash Camp 29S). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash Camp 19BS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 19BS differs from the other nine Nash Camp floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Black tank, 42 gal: largest of ten; next are the 17K, 18FM and 23CK (36 gal).
  • Cargo capacity, 1,740 lb: second-smallest of ten, between the 23D (1,720 lb) and the 18FM (1,755 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 23.5%: second-smallest of ten, between the 23D (22.9%) and the 18FM (23.7%).
  • Tongue weight, 555 lb: second-lightest of ten, between the 18FM (540 lb) and the 24SD (590 lb).
  • Dry weight, 5,660 lb: third-lightest of ten, between the 18FM (5,645 lb) and the 23D (5,780 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 9.8%: third-smallest of ten, between the 24SD (9.7%) and the 25KT (10.8%).
  • GVWR, 7,400 lb: lowest of ten, level with the 17K and 18FM; next is the 23D (7,500 lb).
  • Grey tank, 47 gal: largest of nine, level with the 18FM and 23CK; next are the 23D, 24B and 24SD (42 gal).
  • Sleeping capacity, 4: shared with the 17K, 23CK and two others; of ten, one smaller and four larger, nearest the 24SD (2) and the 25DS (6).

Next to the 18FM, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 19BS is 15 lb heavier by dry weight, has 15 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 15 lb heavier, has a black tank 6 gal larger and sleeps four fewer; the two publish the same GVWR, exterior height, fresh tank and grey tank.

Next to the 23D, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 19BS is 120 lb lighter by dry weight, has a GVWR 100 lb lower, has 20 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 95 lb lighter, has a grey tank 5 gal larger and has a black tank 7 gal larger; the two publish the same exterior height, fresh tank and sleeping capacity.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
Not published by Northwood
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
5,660 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
7,400 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
1,740 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
555 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
82 gal
Grey water
47 gal
Black water
42 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST225/75R15

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
4
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-camp-19bs-2/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash Camp listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
5105
Exterior Length (approx. w / hitch)
23′”7
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST225/75R15 in 2 tire recalls: 14T015000 (Dynamic Tire Corp., 2014; make TOWMAX STR; model ST); 17T014000 (Triangle Tire USA, 2017; make TRIANGLE; model TR643). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash Camp 19BSHorizontal bar. Dry weight 5,660 pounds, then cargo capacity 1,740 pounds, against a GVWR of 7,400 pounds. Tongue weight 555 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 7,400 lbsDry 5,660 lbsCargo capacity 1,740 lbsTongue weight 555 lbs — same scale

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash Camp 19BSHolding tank capacities: fresh 82 gallons, grey 47 gallons, black 42 gallons.Fresh82 galGrey47 galBlack42 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed7,400 lb
Published tongue weight555 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb740–1,110 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed7,400 lb towed / 1,110 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (7,400 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,110 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash Camp floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash Camp 17K—4Profiled
Nash Camp 18FM22’11”8Profiled
Nash Camp 19BS—4Profiled
Nash Camp 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash Camp 24SD27’3″2Profiled
Nash Camp 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash Camp 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash Camp 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash Camp 25KT28’5″4Profiled
Nash Camp 29S32’4″10Profiled

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash Camp 19BS

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash Camp 18FM

5,645 lb dry and 7,400 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,660 lb and 7,400 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Nash Camp 23D

5,780 lb dry and 7,500 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,660 lb and 7,400 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 82-gallon fresh tank is about 681 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 39% of the Nash Camp 19BS’s 1,740 lb cargo capacity, leaving 1,059 lb (265 lb per rated berth). Across 10 Nash Camp floorplans the water share runs 20% to 40%, and 1 gives up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Nash Camp 18FM at 39% and Nash Camp 23D at 40%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash Camp 23D, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 6 of the 8 fields both publish (this plan first): dry weight 5,660 lb vs 5,780 lb; GVWR 7,400 lb vs 7,500 lb; cargo capacity 1,740 lb vs 1,720 lb; hitch weight 555 lb vs 650 lb; grey tank 47 gal vs 42 gal; black tank 42 gal vs 35 gal. They match on sleeps and fresh tank.

Nash Camp plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)7,4001–3 of 107,400–10,700
Dry weight (lb)5,6603 of 104,760–7,275
Cargo capacity (lb)1,7402 of 101,720–3,425
Hitch weight (lb)5552 of 10540–810
Fresh tank (gal)825–10 of 1080–82
Grey tank (gal)477–9 of 935–47
Black tank (gal)4210 of 1035–42
Sleeps42–6 of 102–10

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash Camp 18FM matches it at 7,400 lb GVWR; Nash Camp 23D is 100 lb heavier (7,500 lb GVWR).

Nearest Nash Camp siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash Camp 19BS—45,6607,4001,74055582
Nash Camp 23D25 ft 10 in45,7807,5001,72065082
Nash Camp 18FM22 ft 11 in85,6457,4001,75554082
Nash Camp 17K—44,7607,4002,64060580
Nash Camp 23CK27 ft 8 in46,4309,2002,77079082
Nash Camp 25KT28 ft 5 in46,6509,2002,55071580

All 10 Nash Camp floorplans: Nash Camp line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash Camp 19BS7,4005,6604—
Jay Feather 23RK7,4005,780428 ft 7 in
Mesa Ridge Lite MR2410RL7,4005,465——
Mesa Ridge S-Lite 241BH7,4005,685—29 ft 8 in
North Trail 240RK7,4005,790428 ft 7 in
Nash 17K7,4004,766422 ft 4 in
Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL7,4005,465——

08 Common questions about the Nash Camp 19BS

How much does the Nash Camp 19BS weigh?

5,660 lb dry; 7,400 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash Camp 19BS carry?

1,740 lb, 24% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 681 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash Camp 19BS?

555 lb as published, 10% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash Camp 19BS need?

A tow rating of at least 7,400 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash Camp 19BS sleep?

It is rated to sleep 4. 4 of the 10 Nash Camp floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash Camp 19BS?

Fresh 82, grey 47, black 42 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

11 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash Camp 19BS. Not published: exterior length, interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Nash Camp line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash Camp line page.