CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash Camp 23CK

A 27-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 6,430 lb dry, with a 9,200 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

6,430lb
Dry Weight
9,200lb
GVWR
790lb
Hitch Weight
27ft
Length
Sleeps 4 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash Camp 23CK at 6,430 lb dry, a GVWR of 9,200 lb, a net carrying capacity of 2,770 lb and a tongue weight of 790 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 27’8″ long and 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 82 gal fresh, 47 gal grey, 36 gal black.

Among the 10 Nash Camp floorplans Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 6 from the lightest, in a range from 4,760 lb (Nash Camp 17K) to 7,275 lb (Nash Camp 29S). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash Camp 23CK, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 23CK differs from the other nine Nash Camp floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight, 790 lb: second-heaviest of ten, between the 25DS (775 lb) and the 29S (810 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 12.3%: second-largest of ten, between the 25DS (11.9%) and the 17K (12.7%).
  • Cargo capacity, 2,770 lb: third-largest of ten, between the 24B (2,740 lb) and the 24SD (3,145 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 30.1%: fourth-largest of ten, between the 24B (29.8%) and the 29S (32%).
  • Length, 27 ft 8 in: fourth-shortest of eight, between the 24SD (27 ft 3 in) and the 25KT (28 ft 5 in).
  • Dry weight, 6,430 lb: fifth-heaviest of ten, between the 24SD (6,055 lb) and the 24B (6,460 lb).
  • Grey tank, 47 gal: largest of nine, level with the 18FM and 19BS; next are the 23D, 24B and 24SD (42 gal).
  • Black tank, 36 gal: shared with the 17K and 18FM; of ten, six smaller and one larger, nearest the 23D, 24B and four others (35 gal) and the 19BS (42 gal).
  • GVWR, 9,200 lb: shared with the 24B, 24SD and two others; of ten, four lower and one higher, nearest the 23D (7,500 lb) and the 29S (10,700 lb).
  • Sleeping capacity, 4: shared with the 17K, 19BS and two others; of ten, one smaller and four larger, nearest the 24SD (2) and the 25DS (6).

Next to the 24SD, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 23CK is 375 lb heavier by dry weight, has 375 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 200 lb heavier, is 5 in longer, has a fresh tank 2 gal larger, has a grey tank 5 gal larger, has a black tank 1 gal larger and sleeps two more; the two publish the same GVWR and exterior height.

Next to the 24B, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 23CK is 30 lb lighter by dry weight, has 30 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 32 lb heavier, is 1 ft shorter, has a grey tank 5 gal larger, has a black tank 1 gal larger and sleeps four fewer; the two publish the same GVWR, exterior height and fresh tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
27’8″
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
6,430 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
9,200 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
2,770 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
790 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
82 gal
Grey water
47 gal
Black water
36 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST225/75R15

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
4
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-camp-23ck/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash Camp listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
5640
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST225/75R15 in 2 tire recalls: 14T015000 (Dynamic Tire Corp., 2014; make TOWMAX STR; model ST); 17T014000 (Triangle Tire USA, 2017; make TRIANGLE; model TR643). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash Camp 23CKHorizontal bar. Dry weight 6,430 pounds, then cargo capacity 2,770 pounds, against a GVWR of 9,200 pounds. Tongue weight 790 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 9,200 lbsDry 6,430 lbsCargo capacity 2,770 lbsTongue weight 790 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Nash Camp 23CKScale outline of the Nash Camp 23CK. Overall length 27' 8", overall height 11' 6", overall width 8' 0".end view8' 0"27' 8" overall length11' 6"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash Camp 23CKHolding tank capacities: fresh 82 gallons, grey 47 gallons, black 36 gallons.Fresh82 galGrey47 galBlack36 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed9,200 lb
Published tongue weight790 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb920–1,380 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed9,200 lb towed / 1,380 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (9,200 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,380 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash Camp floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash Camp 17K—4Profiled
Nash Camp 18FM22’11”8Profiled
Nash Camp 19BS—4Profiled
Nash Camp 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash Camp 24SD27’3″2Profiled
Nash Camp 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash Camp 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash Camp 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash Camp 25KT28’5″4Profiled
Nash Camp 29S32’4″10Profiled

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash Camp 23CK

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash Camp 24SD

6,055 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,430 lb and 9,200 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Nash Camp 24B

6,460 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,430 lb and 9,200 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 82-gallon fresh tank is about 681 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 25% of the Nash Camp 23CK’s 2,770 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,089 lb (522 lb per rated berth). Across 10 Nash Camp floorplans the water share runs 20% to 40%, and 7 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Nash Camp 24SD at 21% and Nash Camp 24B at 25%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash Camp 25KT, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 6 of the 8 fields both publish (this plan first): length 27 ft 8 in vs 28 ft 5 in; dry weight 6,430 lb vs 6,650 lb; cargo capacity 2,770 lb vs 2,550 lb; hitch weight 790 lb vs 715 lb; fresh tank 82 gal vs 80 gal; black tank 36 gal vs 35 gal. They match on sleeps and GVWR.

Nash Camp plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)9,2005–9 of 107,400–10,700
Dry weight (lb)6,4306 of 104,760–7,275
Cargo capacity (lb)2,7708 of 101,720–3,425
Hitch weight (lb)7909 of 10540–810
Length27 ft 8 in4 of 822 ft 11 in–32 ft 4 in
Fresh tank (gal)825–10 of 1080–82
Grey tank (gal)477–9 of 935–47
Black tank (gal)367–9 of 1035–42
Sleeps42–6 of 102–10

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash Camp 23D is 1,700 lb lighter (7,500 lb GVWR); Nash Camp 24B matches it at 9,200 lb GVWR.

Nearest Nash Camp siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash Camp 23CK27 ft 8 in46,4309,2002,77079082
Nash Camp 25KT28 ft 5 in46,6509,2002,55071580
Nash Camp 25DS29 ft 2 in66,5359,2002,66577580
Nash Camp 24B28 ft 8 in86,4609,2002,74075882
Nash Camp 23D25 ft 10 in45,7807,5001,72065082
Nash Camp 24SD27 ft 3 in26,0559,2003,14559080

All 10 Nash Camp floorplans: Nash Camp line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash Camp 23CK9,2006,430427 ft 8 in
Nash 23CK9,2006,691427 ft 8 in
Telluride 251RES9,2007,380——
Adrenaline 18 LT9,1925,270—24 ft 0 in
Work and Play 18LT9,1925,270—24 ft 6 in
Aurora 27DBH9,1867,186—33 ft 4 in
Connect C302FBK9,2208,010635 ft 3 in

Against the Nash Camp 23CK: the Adrenaline 18 LT is 8 lb lighter and 4 ft shorter.

08 Common questions about the Nash Camp 23CK

How much does the Nash Camp 23CK weigh?

6,430 lb dry; 9,200 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash Camp 23CK carry?

2,770 lb, 30% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 681 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash Camp 23CK?

790 lb as published, 12% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash Camp 23CK need?

A tow rating of at least 9,200 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash Camp 23CK sleep?

It is rated to sleep 4. 4 of the 10 Nash Camp floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash Camp 23CK?

Fresh 82, grey 47, black 36 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.

How long is the Nash Camp 23CK?

27’8″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

12 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash Camp 23CK. Not published: interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Nash Camp line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash Camp line page.