CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash Camp 29S

A 32-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 7,275 lb dry, with a 10,700 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

7,275lb
Dry Weight
10,700lb
GVWR
810lb
Hitch Weight
32ft
Length
Sleeps 10 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash Camp 29S at 7,275 lb dry, a GVWR of 10,700 lb, a net carrying capacity of 3,425 lb and a tongue weight of 810 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 32’4″ long and 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 82 gal fresh, 40 gal grey, 35 gal black.

Among the 10 Nash Camp floorplans Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 10 from the lightest, in a range from 4,760 lb (Nash Camp 17K) to 7,275 lb (Nash Camp 29S). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash Camp 29S, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 29S differs from the other nine Nash Camp floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Dry weight, 7,275 lb: heaviest of ten; next is the 25KT (6,650 lb).
  • GVWR, 10,700 lb: highest of ten; next are the 23CK, 24B and three others (9,200 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,425 lb: largest of ten; next is the 24SD (3,145 lb).
  • Tongue weight, 810 lb: heaviest of ten; next is the 23CK (790 lb).
  • Length, 32 ft 4 in: longest of eight; next is the 25DS (29 ft 2 in).
  • Sleeping capacity, 10: largest of ten; next are the 18FM and 24B (8).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 32%: third-largest of ten, between the 23CK (30.1%) and the 24SD (34.2%).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 11.1%: fifth-smallest of ten, between the 25KT (10.8%) and the 23D (11.2%).
  • Grey tank, 40 gal: shared with the 25DS; of nine, one smaller and six larger, nearest the 17K (35 gal) and the 23D, 24B and 24SD (42 gal).

Next to the 25KT, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 29S is 625 lb heavier by dry weight, has a GVWR 1,500 lb higher, has 875 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 95 lb heavier, is 3 ft 11 in longer, has a fresh tank 2 gal larger and sleeps six more; the two publish the same exterior height and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
32’4″
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
7,275 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
10,700 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,425 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
810 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
82 gal
Grey water
40 gal
Black water
35 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST225/75R15

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
10
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-camp-29s/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash Camp listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
6465
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST225/75R15 in 2 tire recalls: 14T015000 (Dynamic Tire Corp., 2014; make TOWMAX STR; model ST); 17T014000 (Triangle Tire USA, 2017; make TRIANGLE; model TR643). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash Camp 29SHorizontal bar. Dry weight 7,275 pounds, then cargo capacity 3,425 pounds, against a GVWR of 10,700 pounds. Tongue weight 810 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 10,700 lbsDry 7,275 lbsCargo capacity 3,425 lbsTongue weight 810 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Nash Camp 29SScale outline of the Nash Camp 29S. Overall length 32' 4", overall height 11' 6", overall width 8' 0".end view8' 0"32' 4" overall length11' 6"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash Camp 29SHolding tank capacities: fresh 82 gallons, grey 40 gallons, black 35 gallons.Fresh82 galGrey40 galBlack35 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed10,700 lb
Published tongue weight810 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb1,070–1,605 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed10,700 lb towed / 1,605 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (10,700 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,605 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash Camp floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash Camp 17K—4Profiled
Nash Camp 18FM22’11”8Profiled
Nash Camp 19BS—4Profiled
Nash Camp 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash Camp 24SD27’3″2Profiled
Nash Camp 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash Camp 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash Camp 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash Camp 25KT28’5″4Profiled
Nash Camp 29S32’4″10Profiled

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash Camp 29S

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash Camp 25KT

6,650 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 7,275 lb and 10,700 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 82-gallon fresh tank is about 681 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.2), 20% of the Nash Camp 29S’s 3,425 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,744 lb (274 lb per rated berth). Across 10 Nash Camp floorplans the water share runs 20% to 40%, and this plan’s is the lowest. Nearest on that share: Nash Camp 24SD at 21%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash Camp 24B, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 7 of the 9 fields both publish (this plan first): length 32 ft 4 in vs 28 ft 8 in; sleeps 10 vs 8; dry weight 7,275 lb vs 6,460 lb; GVWR 10,700 lb vs 9,200 lb; cargo capacity 3,425 lb vs 2,740 lb; hitch weight 810 lb vs 758 lb; grey tank 40 gal vs 42 gal. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Nash Camp plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)10,70010 of 107,400–10,700
Dry weight (lb)7,27510 of 104,760–7,275
Cargo capacity (lb)3,42510 of 101,720–3,425
Hitch weight (lb)81010 of 10540–810
Length32 ft 4 in8 of 822 ft 11 in–32 ft 4 in
Fresh tank (gal)825–10 of 1080–82
Grey tank (gal)402–3 of 935–47
Black tank (gal)351–6 of 1035–42
Sleeps1010 of 102–10

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash Camp 25KT is 1,500 lb lighter (9,200 lb GVWR).

Nearest Nash Camp siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash Camp 29S32 ft 4 in107,27510,7003,42581082
Nash Camp 24B28 ft 8 in86,4609,2002,74075882
Nash Camp 25DS29 ft 2 in66,5359,2002,66577580
Nash Camp 23CK27 ft 8 in46,4309,2002,77079082
Nash Camp 25KT28 ft 5 in46,6509,2002,55071580
Nash Camp 24SD27 ft 3 in26,0559,2003,14559080

All 10 Nash Camp floorplans: Nash Camp line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash Camp 29S10,7007,2751032 ft 4 in
Airelume 31510,7088,708—37 ft 2 in
Aurora 32MAZE10,6868,686—36 ft 10 in
Pause 24.410,7148,514—28 ft 0 in
Cherokee Alpha Wolf 32BHX10,6838,463—38 ft 2 in
Palomino Puma Vista 37VBH10,6698,869—40 ft 4 in
Connect C313MK10,7358,780536 ft 4 in

Against the Nash Camp 29S: the Airelume 315 is 8 lb heavier and 5 ft longer; the Aurora 32MAZE is 14 lb lighter and 4 ft longer; the Pause 24.4 is 14 lb heavier and 4 ft shorter.

08 Common questions about the Nash Camp 29S

How much does the Nash Camp 29S weigh?

7,275 lb dry; 10,700 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash Camp 29S carry?

3,425 lb, 32% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 681 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash Camp 29S?

810 lb as published, 11% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash Camp 29S need?

A tow rating of at least 10,700 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash Camp 29S sleep?

It is rated to sleep 10. No other Nash Camp floorplan here is rated for more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash Camp 29S?

Fresh 82, grey 40, black 35 gallons. Off hookups, the waste tanks fill first.

How long is the Nash Camp 29S?

32’4″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

12 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash Camp 29S. Not published: interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Nash Camp line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash Camp line page.