CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash Camp 24SD

A 27-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 6,055 lb dry, with a 9,200 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

6,055lb
Dry Weight
9,200lb
GVWR
590lb
Hitch Weight
27ft
Length
Sleeps 2 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash Camp 24SD at 6,055 lb dry, a GVWR of 9,200 lb, a net carrying capacity of 3,145 lb and a tongue weight of 590 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 27’3″ long and 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 42 gal grey, 35 gal black.

Among the 10 Nash Camp floorplans Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 5 from the lightest, in a range from 4,760 lb (Nash Camp 17K) to 7,275 lb (Nash Camp 29S). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash Camp 24SD, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 24SD differs from the other nine Nash Camp floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Sleeping capacity, 2: smallest of ten; next are the 17K, 19BS and three others (4).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,145 lb: second-largest of ten, between the 23CK (2,770 lb) and the 29S (3,425 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 34.2%: second-largest of ten, between the 29S (32%) and the 17K (35.7%).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 9.7%: second-smallest of ten, between the 18FM (9.6%) and the 19BS (9.8%).
  • Tongue weight, 590 lb: third-lightest of ten, between the 19BS (555 lb) and the 17K (605 lb).
  • Length, 27 ft 3 in: third-shortest of eight, between the 23D (25 ft 10 in) and the 23CK (27 ft 8 in).
  • Dry weight, 6,055 lb: fifth-lightest of ten, between the 23D (5,780 lb) and the 23CK (6,430 lb).
  • Fresh tank, 80 gal: smallest of ten, level with the 17K, 25DS and 25KT; next are the 18FM, 19BS and four others (82 gal).
  • GVWR, 9,200 lb: shared with the 23CK, 24B and two others; of ten, four lower and one higher, nearest the 23D (7,500 lb) and the 29S (10,700 lb).
  • Grey tank, 42 gal: shared with the 23D and 24B; of nine, three smaller and three larger, nearest the 25DS and 29S (40 gal) and the 18FM, 19BS and 23CK (47 gal).

Next to the 23D, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 24SD is 275 lb heavier by dry weight, has a GVWR 1,700 lb higher, has 1,425 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 60 lb lighter, is 1 ft 5 in longer, has a fresh tank 2 gal smaller and sleeps two fewer; the two publish the same exterior height, grey tank and black tank.

Next to the 23CK, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 24SD is 375 lb lighter by dry weight, has 375 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 200 lb lighter, is 5 in shorter, has a fresh tank 2 gal smaller, has a grey tank 5 gal smaller, has a black tank 1 gal smaller and sleeps two fewer; the two publish the same GVWR and exterior height.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
27’3″
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
6,055 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
9,200 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,145 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
590 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
42 gal
Black water
35 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST225/75R15

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
2
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-camp-24sd-2/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash Camp listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
5465
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST225/75R15 in 2 tire recalls: 14T015000 (Dynamic Tire Corp., 2014; make TOWMAX STR; model ST); 17T014000 (Triangle Tire USA, 2017; make TRIANGLE; model TR643). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash Camp 24SDHorizontal bar. Dry weight 6,055 pounds, then cargo capacity 3,145 pounds, against a GVWR of 9,200 pounds. Tongue weight 590 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 9,200 lbsDry 6,055 lbsCargo capacity 3,145 lbsTongue weight 590 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Nash Camp 24SDScale outline of the Nash Camp 24SD. Overall length 27' 3", overall height 11' 6", overall width 8' 0".end view8' 0"27' 3" overall length11' 6"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash Camp 24SDHolding tank capacities: fresh 80 gallons, grey 42 gallons, black 35 gallons.Fresh80 galGrey42 galBlack35 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed9,200 lb
Published tongue weight590 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb920–1,380 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed9,200 lb towed / 1,380 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (9,200 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,380 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash Camp floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash Camp 17K—4Profiled
Nash Camp 18FM22’11”8Profiled
Nash Camp 19BS—4Profiled
Nash Camp 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash Camp 24SD27’3″2Profiled
Nash Camp 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash Camp 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash Camp 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash Camp 25KT28’5″4Profiled
Nash Camp 29S32’4″10Profiled

Northwood’s Nash Camp model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 10 Nash Camp floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash Camp 24SD

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash Camp 23D

5,780 lb dry and 7,500 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,055 lb and 9,200 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Nash Camp 23CK

6,430 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,055 lb and 9,200 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 21% of the Nash Camp 24SD’s 3,145 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,481 lb (1,240 lb per rated berth). Across 10 Nash Camp floorplans the water share runs 20% to 40%, and 8 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Nash Camp 29S at 20% and Nash Camp 23CK at 25%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash Camp 23CK, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 8 of the 9 fields both publish (this plan first): length 27 ft 3 in vs 27 ft 8 in; sleeps 2 vs 4; dry weight 6,055 lb vs 6,430 lb; cargo capacity 3,145 lb vs 2,770 lb; hitch weight 590 lb vs 790 lb; fresh tank 80 gal vs 82 gal; grey tank 42 gal vs 47 gal; black tank 35 gal vs 36 gal. They match on GVWR.

Nash Camp plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)9,2005–9 of 107,400–10,700
Dry weight (lb)6,0555 of 104,760–7,275
Cargo capacity (lb)3,1459 of 101,720–3,425
Hitch weight (lb)5903 of 10540–810
Length27 ft 3 in3 of 822 ft 11 in–32 ft 4 in
Fresh tank (gal)801–4 of 1080–82
Grey tank (gal)424–6 of 935–47
Black tank (gal)351–6 of 1035–42
Sleeps21 of 102–10

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash Camp 24B matches it at 9,200 lb GVWR; Nash Camp 25DS matches it at 9,200 lb GVWR.

Nearest Nash Camp siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash Camp 24SD27 ft 3 in26,0559,2003,14559080
Nash Camp 23CK27 ft 8 in46,4309,2002,77079082
Nash Camp 25KT28 ft 5 in46,6509,2002,55071580
Nash Camp 24B28 ft 8 in86,4609,2002,74075882
Nash Camp 25DS29 ft 2 in66,5359,2002,66577580
Nash Camp 23D25 ft 10 in45,7807,5001,72065082

All 10 Nash Camp floorplans: Nash Camp line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash Camp 24SD9,2006,055227 ft 3 in
Nash 23CK9,2006,691427 ft 8 in
Telluride 251RES9,2007,380——
Adrenaline 18 LT9,1925,270—24 ft 0 in
Work and Play 18LT9,1925,270—24 ft 6 in
Aurora 27DBH9,1867,186—33 ft 4 in
Connect C302FBK9,2208,010635 ft 3 in

Against the Nash Camp 24SD: the Nash 23CK sleeps 2 more; the Adrenaline 18 LT is 8 lb lighter and 3 ft shorter.

08 Common questions about the Nash Camp 24SD

How much does the Nash Camp 24SD weigh?

6,055 lb dry; 9,200 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash Camp 24SD carry?

3,145 lb, 34% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash Camp 24SD?

590 lb as published, 10% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash Camp 24SD need?

A tow rating of at least 9,200 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash Camp 24SD sleep?

It is rated to sleep 2. 9 of the 10 Nash Camp floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash Camp 24SD?

Fresh 80, grey 42, black 35 gallons. Off hookups, the waste tanks fill first.

How long is the Nash Camp 24SD?

27’3″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

12 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash Camp 24SD. Not published: interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Nash Camp line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash Camp line page.