CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodArctic Fox Edge 26MK

A 30-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 8,480 lb dry, with a 12,800 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

8,480lb
Dry Weight
12,800lb
GVWR
1,320lb
Hitch Weight
30ft
Length
Sleeps 4 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK at 8,480 lb dry, a GVWR of 12,800 lb, a net carrying capacity of 4,320 lb and a tongue weight of 1,320 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 30’7″ long and 12’0″ high. Northwood prints its tanks as 100 gal fresh, 55 gal black.

Among the 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 4 from the lightest, in a range from 6,545 lb (Arctic Fox Edge 22GT) to 14,825 lb (Arctic Fox Edge 365VS). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 26MK differs from the other six Arctic Fox Edge travel trailers. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight, 1,320 lb: heaviest of seven; next is the 24SK (1,270 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 15.6%: largest of seven; next is the 24SK (14.9%).
  • Cargo capacity, 4,320 lb: second-largest of seven, between the 24SK (4,270 lb) and the 26KX (4,415 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 33.8%: third-largest of seven, between the 24SK (33.4%) and the 26KX (34.5%).
  • Length, 30 ft 7 in: third-longest of seven, between the 26KX (29 ft 9 in) and the 27SX (31 ft 2 in).
  • Dry weight, 8,480 lb: fourth-lightest of seven, between the 26KX (8,385 lb) and the 24SK (8,530 lb).
  • Black tank, 55 gal: largest of seven, level with the 26KX and 27SX; next are the 24SK and 27RK (42 gal).

Next to the 26KX, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 26MK is 95 lb heavier by dry weight, has 95 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 255 lb heavier and is 10 in longer; the two publish the same GVWR, exterior height, fresh tank, black tank and sleeping capacity.

Next to the 24SK, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 26MK is 50 lb lighter by dry weight, has 50 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 50 lb heavier, is 1 ft 8 in longer, stands 2 in taller, has a fresh tank 10 gal larger, has a black tank 13 gal larger and sleeps two more; the two publish the same GVWR.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
30’7″
Exterior height
12’0″
Exterior width
8’6″
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
8,480 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
12,800 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
4,320 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
1,320 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
100 gal
Grey water
Not published by Northwood
Black water
55 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
LT235/85R16

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
4
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/arctic-fox-edge-26mk/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed under Travel Trailers menu ("AFOX EDGE")
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
7160
Load Range
E
Gray Water Tank (approx. gallons)
55/35
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
80
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
30
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names LT235/85R16 in 14 tire recalls: 01T007000 (FALKEN TIRE CORPORATION, 2001; make FALKEN; models LT23585R16 10PR, LT24585R16 10PR); 02T016000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2002; make COOPER; model LT21585R16); 08T005000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2008; make COOPER / DEAN / GENERIC / MASTERCRAFT; models DISCOVERER ATR, MASTERCRAFT COURSER A/T 2, MENTOR ALL TERRAIN RADIAL SXT, WILDCAT RADIAL A/T); 11T006000 (ITR USA, INC. (DBA ITA), 2011; make SHANDONG YONGTAI; model NEGOTIATOR COMMERCIAL H/T); 12T006000 (PT. MULTISTRADA ARAH SARANA, TBK, 2012; make ACHILLES / RADAR; models DESERT HAWK A/P, RADIAL RLT-9); 12T010000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2012; make COOPER / DEL-NAT / PEP BOYS / TBC; models DEFINITY DAKOTA H/T, DELTA A/S SIERRADIAL, DISCOVERER H/T, DISCOVERER LSX, MASTERCRAFT COURSER HTR, NATIONAL A/S COMMANDO, SIGMA STAMPEDE RADIAL SUV); 12T019000 (MICHELIN NORTH AMERICA, INC., 2012; make BF GOODRICH / UNIROYAL; models COMMERCIAL T/A A/S, LAREDO HD/H); 13T002000 (Hercules Tire & Rubber Company, 2013; make HERCULES; model HERCULES ALL TRAC A/T); 14T014000 (Toyo Tire Holdings Of Americas Inc., 2014; make NITTO / TOYO; models DURA GRAPPLER HIGHWAY TERRAIN DURA-BELT, OPEN COUNTRY H/T/ TUFF DUTY); 20T016000 (Shaanxi Yanchang Petroleum Group Rubber, 2020; make DURATURN; model TRAVIA A/T); 22T001000 (Vee Tyre and Rubber Co., Ltd., 2022; make TRI-ACE; model PIONEER A/T III); 23T010000 (Sumitomo Rubber USA, LLC, 2023; make FALKEN; models WILDPEAK AT3W, WILDPEAK HT02); 24T014000 (Prinx Chengshan Tire North America, Inc., 2024; make FORTUNE / PRINX; models HiCOUNTRY M/T HM1, HiCOUNTRY R/T HR1, TORMENTA M/T FSR310, TORMENTA R/T FSR309); 26T006000 (Vee Tyre and Rubber Co., Ltd., 2026; make VEE RUBBER; model TAIGA A/T). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Arctic Fox Edge 26MKHorizontal bar. Dry weight 8,480 pounds, then cargo capacity 4,320 pounds, against a GVWR of 12,800 pounds. Tongue weight 1,320 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 12,800 lbsDry 8,480 lbsCargo capacity 4,320 lbsTongue weight 1,320 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Arctic Fox Edge 26MKScale outline of the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK. Overall length 30' 7", overall height 12' 0", overall width 8' 6".end view8' 6"30' 7" overall length12' 0"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed12,800 lb
Published tongue weight1,320 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb1,320–1,920 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed12,800 lb towed / 1,920 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (12,800 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,920 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433). The range starts at the published figure, because loaded is never lighter than that.

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Arctic Fox Edge floorplan family

Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Arctic Fox Edge 22GT23’10”4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 25RB27’3″3Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 26KX29’9″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 26MK30’7″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 24SK28’11”2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 27SX31’2″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 27RK32’3″2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 275LE29’9″2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 295RK33’10”2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 295RL34’7″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 325MK36’10”4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 365VS39’8″4Profiled

Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK

Northwood prints no interior height, grey-tank for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Arctic Fox Edge 26KX

8,385 lb dry and 12,800 lb GVWR, against this model’s 8,480 lb and 12,800 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Arctic Fox Edge 24SK

8,530 lb dry and 12,800 lb GVWR, against this model’s 8,480 lb and 12,800 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 100-gallon fresh tank is about 830 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.2), 19% of the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK’s 4,320 lb cargo capacity, leaving 3,490 lb (872 lb per rated berth). Across 7 Arctic Fox Edge travel-trailer floorplans the water share runs 17% to 31%, and 4 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Arctic Fox Edge 26KX at 19% and Arctic Fox Edge 27SX at 20%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Arctic Fox Edge 27SX, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 5 of the 8 fields both publish (this plan first): length 30 ft 7 in vs 31 ft 2 in; dry weight 8,480 lb vs 8,770 lb; GVWR 12,800 lb vs 13,000 lb; cargo capacity 4,320 lb vs 4,230 lb; hitch weight 1,320 lb vs 1,185 lb. They match on sleeps, fresh tank and black tank.

Arctic Fox Edge travel-trailer plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)12,8003–6 of 710,400–13,000
Dry weight (lb)8,4804 of 76,545–9,365
Cargo capacity (lb)4,3206 of 72,690–4,415
Hitch weight (lb)1,3207 of 7900–1,320
Length30 ft 7 in5 of 723 ft 10 in–32 ft 3 in
Fresh tank (gal)1002–7 of 790–100
Black tank (gal)555–7 of 735–55
Sleeps44–7 of 72–4

Either side of it by GVWR: Arctic Fox Edge 26KX matches it at 12,800 lb GVWR; Arctic Fox Edge 27RK matches it at 12,800 lb GVWR.

Nearest Arctic Fox Edge travel-trailer siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Arctic Fox Edge 26MK30 ft 7 in48,48012,8004,3201,320100
Arctic Fox Edge 27SX31 ft 2 in48,77013,0004,2301,185100
Arctic Fox Edge 26KX29 ft 9 in48,38512,8004,4151,065100
Arctic Fox Edge 24SK28 ft 11 in28,53012,8004,2701,27090
Arctic Fox Edge 27RK32 ft 3 in29,36512,8003,4351,195100
Arctic Fox Edge 22GT23 ft 10 in46,54510,4003,855900100

All 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans: Arctic Fox Edge line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Arctic Fox Edge 26MK12,8008,480430 ft 7 in
Arctic Fox NXT 24SK12,8008,025228 ft 11 in
Seismic 28612,8008,1906—
Stryker ST 261412,8007,810631 ft 9 in
Stealth 2500SLS12,7987,798—31 ft 3 in
Sportster X 26X12,7508,530632 ft 1 in
Puma Vista 39BHK12,73910,989—42 ft 10 in

Against the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK: the Arctic Fox NXT 24SK is 2 ft shorter and sleeps 2 fewer; the Seismic 286 sleeps 2 more; the Stryker ST 2614 is 1 ft longer and sleeps 2 more.

08 Common questions about the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK

How much does the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK weigh?

8,480 lb dry; 12,800 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK carry?

4,320 lb, 34% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 830 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK?

1,320 lb as published, 16% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK need?

A tow rating of at least 12,800 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK sleep?

It is rated to sleep 4. No other Arctic Fox Edge travel-trailer floorplan here is rated for more.

What are the tank capacities on the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK?

Fresh 100, black 55 gallons.

How long is the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK?

30’7″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

11 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Arctic Fox Edge 26MK. Not published: interior height, grey tank, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Arctic Fox Edge line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Arctic Fox Edge line page.