CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Fifth wheel · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodArctic Fox Edge 295RK

A 33-foot fifth wheel that Northwood lists at 12,730 lb dry, with a 16,300 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

12,730lb
Dry Weight
16,300lb
GVWR
2,875lb
Hitch Weight
33ft
Length
Sleeps 2 Fifth wheel · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK at 12,730 lb dry, a GVWR of 16,300 lb, a net carrying capacity of 3,570 lb and a pin weight of 2,875 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 33’10” long and 13’6″ high. Northwood prints its tanks as 88 gal fresh, 65 gal black.

Among the 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 9 from the lightest, in a range from 6,545 lb (Arctic Fox Edge 22GT) to 14,825 lb (Arctic Fox Edge 365VS). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 295RK differs from the other four Arctic Fox Edge fifth wheels. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Cargo capacity, 3,570 lb: largest of five; next is the 295RL (2,930 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 21.9%: largest of five; next is the 275LE (19.8%).
  • Pin weight as a share of dry weight, 22.6%: largest of five; next is the 325MK (22.3%).
  • Exterior height, 13 ft 6 in: tallest of five; next are the 275LE, 325MK and 365VS (13 ft 5 in).
  • Dry weight, 12,730 lb: second-lightest of five, between the 275LE (10,910 lb) and the 295RL (12,870 lb).
  • Length, 33 ft 10 in: second-shortest of five, between the 275LE (29 ft 9 in) and the 295RL (34 ft 7 in).
  • Pin weight, 2,875 lb: third-lightest of five, between the 295RL (2,640 lb) and the 365VS (3,040 lb).
  • GVWR, 16,300 lb: highest of five, level with the 325MK; next is the 365VS (16,000 lb).
  • Sleeping capacity, 2: smallest of five, level with the 275LE; next are the 295RL, 325MK and 365VS (4).

Next to the 275LE, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 295RK is 1,820 lb heavier by dry weight, has a GVWR 2,700 lb higher, has 880 lb more cargo capacity, has a pin weight 535 lb heavier, is 4 ft 1 in longer and stands 1 in taller; the two publish the same fresh tank, black tank and sleeping capacity.

Next to the 295RL, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 295RK is 140 lb lighter by dry weight, has a GVWR 500 lb higher, has 640 lb more cargo capacity, has a pin weight 235 lb heavier, is 9 in shorter, stands 2 in taller and sleeps two fewer; the two publish the same fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
33’10”
Exterior height
13’6″
Exterior width
8’6″
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
12,730 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
16,300 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,570 lb
Hitch / pin weight
2,875 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
88 gal
Grey water
Not published by Northwood
Black water
65 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Fifth wheel (pin box)
Tire size
LT235/85R16

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
2
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/arctic-fox-edge-295rk/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed under "Arctic Fox EDGE Fifth Wheels" (5th Wheels menu)
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
9855
Load Range
G
Gray Water Tank (approx. gallons)
67/35
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
80
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
35
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: fifth wheel pin weight and payload; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names LT235/85R16 in 14 tire recalls: 01T007000 (FALKEN TIRE CORPORATION, 2001; make FALKEN; models LT23585R16 10PR, LT24585R16 10PR); 02T016000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2002; make COOPER; model LT21585R16); 08T005000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2008; make COOPER / DEAN / GENERIC / MASTERCRAFT; models DISCOVERER ATR, MASTERCRAFT COURSER A/T 2, MENTOR ALL TERRAIN RADIAL SXT, WILDCAT RADIAL A/T); 11T006000 (ITR USA, INC. (DBA ITA), 2011; make SHANDONG YONGTAI; model NEGOTIATOR COMMERCIAL H/T); 12T006000 (PT. MULTISTRADA ARAH SARANA, TBK, 2012; make ACHILLES / RADAR; models DESERT HAWK A/P, RADIAL RLT-9); 12T010000 (COOPER TIRE & RUBBER CO., 2012; make COOPER / DEL-NAT / PEP BOYS / TBC; models DEFINITY DAKOTA H/T, DELTA A/S SIERRADIAL, DISCOVERER H/T, DISCOVERER LSX, MASTERCRAFT COURSER HTR, NATIONAL A/S COMMANDO, SIGMA STAMPEDE RADIAL SUV); 12T019000 (MICHELIN NORTH AMERICA, INC., 2012; make BF GOODRICH / UNIROYAL; models COMMERCIAL T/A A/S, LAREDO HD/H); 13T002000 (Hercules Tire & Rubber Company, 2013; make HERCULES; model HERCULES ALL TRAC A/T); 14T014000 (Toyo Tire Holdings Of Americas Inc., 2014; make NITTO / TOYO; models DURA GRAPPLER HIGHWAY TERRAIN DURA-BELT, OPEN COUNTRY H/T/ TUFF DUTY); 20T016000 (Shaanxi Yanchang Petroleum Group Rubber, 2020; make DURATURN; model TRAVIA A/T); 22T001000 (Vee Tyre and Rubber Co., Ltd., 2022; make TRI-ACE; model PIONEER A/T III); 23T010000 (Sumitomo Rubber USA, LLC, 2023; make FALKEN; models WILDPEAK AT3W, WILDPEAK HT02); 24T014000 (Prinx Chengshan Tire North America, Inc., 2024; make FORTUNE / PRINX; models HiCOUNTRY M/T HM1, HiCOUNTRY R/T HR1, TORMENTA M/T FSR310, TORMENTA R/T FSR309); 26T006000 (Vee Tyre and Rubber Co., Ltd., 2026; make VEE RUBBER; model TAIGA A/T). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Arctic Fox Edge 295RKHorizontal bar. Dry weight 12,730 pounds, then cargo capacity 3,570 pounds, against a GVWR of 16,300 pounds. Pin weight 2,875 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 16,300 lbsDry 12,730 lbsCargo capacity 3,570 lbsPin weight 2,875 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Arctic Fox Edge 295RKScale outline of the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK. Overall length 33' 10", overall height 13' 6", overall width 8' 6".end view8' 6"33' 10" overall length13' 6"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed16,300 lb
Published pin weight2,875 lb
Loaded pin weight, rule of thumb2,875–4,075 lb
In-bed fifth-wheel hitch rating needed16,300 lb towed / 4,075 lb pin
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger and the bed and cab load from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (16,300 lb) and the upper loaded pin estimate (4,075 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 15–25% of GVWR on the pin, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433). The range starts at the published figure, because loaded is never lighter than that.

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Arctic Fox Edge floorplan family

Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Arctic Fox Edge 22GT23’10”4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 25RB27’3″3Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 26KX29’9″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 26MK30’7″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 24SK28’11”2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 27SX31’2″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 27RK32’3″2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 275LE29’9″2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 295RK33’10”2Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 295RL34’7″4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 325MK36’10”4Profiled
Arctic Fox Edge 365VS39’8″4Profiled

Northwood’s Arctic Fox Edge model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK

Northwood prints no interior height, grey-tank for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Arctic Fox Edge 275LE

10,910 lb dry and 13,600 lb GVWR, against this model’s 12,730 lb and 16,300 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Arctic Fox Edge 295RL

12,870 lb dry and 15,800 lb GVWR, against this model’s 12,730 lb and 16,300 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 88-gallon fresh tank is about 730 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.2), 20% of the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK’s 3,570 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,840 lb (1,420 lb per rated berth). Across 5 Arctic Fox Edge fifth-wheel floorplans the water share runs 20% to 62%, and this plan’s is the lowest. Nearest on that share: Arctic Fox Edge 295RL at 25%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.120 S10.4.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Arctic Fox Edge 295RL, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 6 of the 8 fields both publish (this plan first): length 33 ft 10 in vs 34 ft 7 in; sleeps 2 vs 4; dry weight 12,730 lb vs 12,870 lb; GVWR 16,300 lb vs 15,800 lb; cargo capacity 3,570 lb vs 2,930 lb; hitch weight 2,875 lb vs 2,640 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Arctic Fox Edge fifth-wheel plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)16,3004–5 of 513,600–16,300
Dry weight (lb)12,7302 of 510,910–14,825
Cargo capacity (lb)3,5705 of 51,175–3,570
Hitch weight (lb)2,8753 of 52,340–3,110
Length33 ft 10 in2 of 529 ft 9 in–39 ft 8 in
Fresh tank (gal)882–5 of 582–88
Sleeps21–2 of 52–4

Either side of it by GVWR: Arctic Fox Edge 365VS is 300 lb lighter (16,000 lb GVWR); Arctic Fox Edge 325MK matches it at 16,300 lb GVWR.

Nearest Arctic Fox Edge fifth-wheel siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Arctic Fox Edge 295RK33 ft 10 in212,73016,3003,5702,87588
Arctic Fox Edge 295RL34 ft 7 in412,87015,8002,9302,64088
Arctic Fox Edge 275LE29 ft 9 in210,91013,6002,6902,34088
Arctic Fox Edge 325MK36 ft 10 in413,96516,3002,3353,11082
Arctic Fox Edge 365VS39 ft 8 in414,82516,0001,1753,04088

All 12 Arctic Fox Edge floorplans: Arctic Fox Edge line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Arctic Fox Edge 295RK16,30012,730233 ft 10 in
Arctic Fox NXT 295RK16,30012,768433 ft 10 in
Open Range 3X 372MBH16,30013,950843 ft 9 in
Sandpiper 3844QUAD16,29513,864742 ft 9 in
Sierra 3844QUAD16,29513,864—42 ft 9 in
Blackthorn 3865FLR16,32012,444—41 ft 11 in
Mesa Ridge 395BHS16,25013,260—43 ft 7 in

Against the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK: the Arctic Fox NXT 295RK sleeps 2 more; the Open Range 3X 372MBH is 10 ft longer and sleeps 6 more; the Sandpiper 3844QUAD is 5 lb lighter and 9 ft longer and sleeps 5 more.

08 Common questions about the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK

How much does the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK weigh?

12,730 lb dry; 16,300 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK carry?

3,570 lb, 22% of its GVWR (median across 442 fifth wheels here: 19%). A full fresh tank uses 730 lb of it.

What is the pin weight of the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK?

2,875 lb as published, 23% of the dry weight (median across 686 fifth wheels here: 19%).

What size tow vehicle does the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK need?

A tow rating of at least 16,300 lb, plus payload for the loaded pin weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK sleep?

It is rated to sleep 2. 3 of the 5 Arctic Fox Edge fifth-wheel floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK?

Fresh 88, black 65 gallons.

How long is the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK?

33’10” overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

11 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Arctic Fox Edge 295RK. Not published: interior height, grey tank, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

No recall campaign or owner complaint in our NHTSA data names the Arctic Fox Edge line. Read that as no result found, not as a clean record.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Arctic Fox Edge line page.