CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVBack Country 26RPS

A 31-foot travel trailer that Outdoors RV lists at 9,550 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

9,550lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
950lb
Hitch Weight
31ft
Length
Travel trailer · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Back Country 26RPS at 9,550 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,445 lb and a tongue weight of 950 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 31'11" long and 13'2" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 100 gal fresh, 67 gal grey, 40 gal black.

Among the 9 Back Country floorplans Outdoors RV’s Back Country model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 9 from the lightest, in a range from 6,250 lb (Back Country 21BD) to 9,550 lb (Back Country 26RPS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Back Country model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Back Country 26RPS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 26RPS differs from the other eight Back Country floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Dry weight, 9,550 lb: heaviest of nine; next is the 27SPS (9,100 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 9.9%: smallest of nine; next is the 27SPS (10.5%).
  • Length, 31 ft 11 in: third-longest of nine, between the 25DVS (31 ft 3 in) and the 27SPS (33 ft 2 in).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,445 lb: fourth-largest of nine, between the 20MKS (3,295 lb) and the 25DVS (3,450 lb).
  • Exterior height, 13 ft 2 in: tallest of nine, level with the 27SPS; next are the 20MKS, 21BD and five others (11 ft 7 in).
  • Interior height, 8 ft 3 in: tallest of nine, level with the 27SPS; next are the 20MKS, 21BD and five others (6 ft 11 in).
  • Grey tank, 67 gal: largest of seven, level with the 27SPS; next are the 20MKS, 21RWS and two others (50 gal).
  • Tongue weight, 950 lb: shared with the 25DVS; of nine, four lighter and three heavier, nearest the 21RWS and 23BCS (900 lb) and the 27SPS (960 lb).

Next to the 27SPS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 26RPS is 450 lb heavier by dry weight, has 450 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 10 lb lighter and is 1 ft 3 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank, grey tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
31'11"
Exterior height
13'2" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
8'3" Avg.

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
9,550 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,445 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
950 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
100 gal
Grey water
67 gal
Black water
40 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/85/16G

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/back-country-series-26rps/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed under Travel Trailers menu ("Back Country Class - Travel Trailer")
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
10000
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
G
Heavy Duty 8 Lug Axles (lbs)
6800(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
80
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
12995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Back Country 26RPSScale outline of the Back Country 26RPS. Overall length 31' 11", overall height 13' 2".31' 11" overall length13' 2"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Back Country 26RPSHolding tank capacities: fresh 100 gallons, grey 67 gallons, black 40 gallons.Fresh100 galGrey67 galBlack40 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Back Country floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Back Country model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Back Country floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Back Country 21BD26'1"—Profiled
Back Country 20MKS25'1"—Profiled
Back Country 21RWS26'6"—Profiled
Back Country 23BCS28'0"—Profiled
Back Country 24KRS28'11"—Profiled
Back Country 25DVS31'3"—Profiled
Back Country 28DBS33'4"—Profiled
Back Country 27SPS33'2"—Profiled
Back Country 26RPS31'11"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Back Country model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Back Country floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Back Country 26RPS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Back Country 27SPS

9,100 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,550 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 100-gallon fresh tank is about 830 lb of water, 24% of the Back Country 26RPS’s 3,445 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,615 lb. Across 9 Back Country floorplans the water share runs 21% to 32%, and 5 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Back Country 25DVS at 24% and Back Country 20MKS at 25%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Back Country 27SPS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 7 fields both publish (this plan first): length 31 ft 11 in vs 33 ft 2 in; dry weight 9,550 lb vs 9,100 lb; cargo capacity 3,445 lb vs 3,895 lb; hitch weight 950 lb vs 960 lb. They match on fresh tank, grey tank and black tank.

Back Country plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)9,5509 of 96,250–9,550
Cargo capacity (lb)3,4456 of 92,565–3,895
Hitch weight (lb)9505–6 of 9750–995
Length31 ft 11 in7 of 925 ft 1 in–33 ft 4 in
Grey tank (gal)676–7 of 740–67

Either side of it by dry weight: Back Country 27SPS is 450 lb lighter (9,100 lb dry).

Nearest Back Country siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Back Country 26RPS31 ft 11 in—9,550—3,445950100
Back Country 27SPS33 ft 2 in—9,100—3,895960100
Back Country 25DVS31 ft 3 in—7,550—3,450950100
Back Country 28DBS33 ft 4 in—8,200—2,800995100
Back Country 24KRS28 ft 11 in—7,430—2,565965100
Back Country 21RWS26 ft 6 in—6,800—3,195900100

All 9 Back Country floorplans: Back Country line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Back Country 26RPS—9,550—31 ft 11 in
Wildwood Heritage Glen 308RL—9,543—38 ft 0 in
Telluride 338MBH11,5009,535——
Vengeance Rogue 28L16013,0009,534—37 ft 11 in
Conquest Lodge Series 408TBS—9,570—41 ft 3 in
Eagle 312BHOK11,3009,515833 ft 7 in
Sundance 29RLBS11,7009,515437 ft 11 in

Against the Back Country 26RPS: the Wildwood Heritage Glen 308RL is 7 lb lighter and 6 ft longer; the Telluride 338MBH is 15 lb lighter; the Vengeance Rogue 28L160 is 16 lb lighter and 6 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Back Country 26RPS

How much can the Back Country 26RPS carry?

3,445 lb. A full fresh tank uses 830 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Back Country 26RPS?

950 lb as published, 10% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What are the tank capacities on the Back Country 26RPS?

Fresh 100, grey 67, black 40 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.

How long is the Back Country 26RPS?

31'11" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

9 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Back Country 26RPS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 2 recall campaigns against the Back Country line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Back Country line page.