CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVBlack Stone 260KVS

A 32-foot travel trailer that Outdoors RV lists at 7,850 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

7,850lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
850lb
Hitch Weight
32ft
Length
Travel trailer · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Black Stone 260KVS at 7,850 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,150 lb and a tongue weight of 850 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 32'4" long and 11'7" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 7 Black Stone floorplans Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 4 from the lightest, in a range from 7,300 lb (Black Stone 250RDS) to 8,400 lb (Black Stone 280KVS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Black Stone 260KVS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 260KVS differs from the other six Black Stone floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight, 850 lb: third-heaviest of seven, between the 260KRS (825 lb) and the 270RLS (880 lb).
  • Dry weight, 7,850 lb: fourth-lightest of seven, between the 260KRS (7,800 lb) and the 270RLS (8,000 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,150 lb: fourth-smallest of seven, between the 270RLS (3,000 lb) and the 260KRS (3,200 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 10.8%: fourth-smallest of seven, between the 260KRS (10.6%) and the 270RLS (11%).
  • Length, 32 ft 4 in: shared with the 250RDS and 260KRS; of seven, one shorter and three longer, nearest the 250RKS (31 ft 4 in) and the 270RLS (33 ft 8 in).

Next to the 260KRS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 260KVS is 50 lb heavier by dry weight, has 50 lb less cargo capacity and has a tongue weight 25 lb heavier; the two publish the same length, exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the 270RLS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 260KVS is 150 lb lighter by dry weight, has 150 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 30 lb lighter and is 1 ft 4 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
32'4"
Exterior height
11'7" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
6'11"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
7,850 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,150 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
850 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80/16E

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/black-stone-260kvs/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Travel Trailers page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
8330
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
E
Heavy Duty 6 Lug Axles (lbs)
5200(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
11000
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Black Stone 260KVSScale outline of the Black Stone 260KVS. Overall length 32' 4", overall height 11' 7".32' 4" overall length11' 7"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Black Stone floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 7 Black Stone floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Black Stone 250RDS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 250RKS31'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 260KRS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 260KVS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 270RLS33'8"—Profiled
Black Stone 280RKS35'1"—Profiled
Black Stone 280KVS35'1"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 7 Black Stone floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Black Stone 260KVS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Black Stone 260KRS

7,800 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,850 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Black Stone 270RLS

8,000 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,850 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 21% of the Black Stone 260KVS’s 3,150 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,486 lb. Across 7 Black Stone floorplans the water share runs 18% to 26%, and 3 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Black Stone 260KRS at 21% and Black Stone 270RLS at 22%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Black Stone 260KRS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 3 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): dry weight 7,850 lb vs 7,800 lb; cargo capacity 3,150 lb vs 3,200 lb; hitch weight 850 lb vs 825 lb. They match on length, fresh tank and black tank.

Black Stone plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)7,8504 of 77,300–8,400
Cargo capacity (lb)3,1504 of 72,600–3,700
Hitch weight (lb)8505 of 7780–995
Length32 ft 4 in2–4 of 731 ft 4 in–35 ft 1 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Black Stone 260KRS is 50 lb lighter (7,800 lb dry); Black Stone 270RLS is 150 lb heavier (8,000 lb dry).

Nearest Black Stone siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Black Stone 260KVS32 ft 4 in—7,850—3,15085080
Black Stone 260KRS32 ft 4 in—7,800—3,20082580
Black Stone 270RLS33 ft 8 in—8,000—3,00088080
Black Stone 250RDS32 ft 4 in—7,300—3,70082080
Black Stone 250RKS31 ft 4 in—7,500—3,50078080
Black Stone 280RKS35 ft 1 in—8,210—2,79080580

All 7 Black Stone floorplans: Black Stone line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Black Stone 260KVS—7,850—32 ft 4 in
Wildcat 305MBX10,9987,850—35 ft 6 in
Rockwood Ultra Lite 2912BS—7,854—35 ft 2 in
Jay Feather 32QBH9,8007,855837 ft 8 in
Inferno SST FSL2912,0007,860——
Octane 31211,5007,840837 ft 11 in
SportTrek ST312VIK—7,860634 ft 8 in

Against the Black Stone 260KVS: the Wildcat 305MBX is 3 ft longer; the Rockwood Ultra Lite 2912BS is 4 lb heavier and 3 ft longer; the Jay Feather 32QBH is 5 lb heavier and 5 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Black Stone 260KVS

How much can the Black Stone 260KVS carry?

3,150 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Black Stone 260KVS?

850 lb as published, 11% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What are the tank capacities on the Black Stone 260KVS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Black Stone 260KVS?

32'4" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Black Stone 260KVS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 4 recall campaigns against the Black Stone line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Black Stone line page.