CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVBlack Stone 250RKS

A 31-foot travel trailer that Outdoors RV lists at 7,500 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

7,500lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
780lb
Hitch Weight
31ft
Length
Travel trailer · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Black Stone 250RKS at 7,500 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,500 lb and a tongue weight of 780 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 31'4" long and 11'7" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 7 Black Stone floorplans Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 2 from the lightest, in a range from 7,300 lb (Black Stone 250RDS) to 8,400 lb (Black Stone 280KVS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Black Stone 250RKS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 250RKS differs from the other six Black Stone floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight, 780 lb: lightest of seven; next is the 280RKS (805 lb).
  • Length, 31 ft 4 in: shortest of seven; next are the 250RDS, 260KRS and 260KVS (32 ft 4 in).
  • Dry weight, 7,500 lb: second-lightest of seven, between the 250RDS (7,300 lb) and the 260KRS (7,800 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,500 lb: second-largest of seven, between the 260KRS (3,200 lb) and the 250RDS (3,700 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 10.4%: second-smallest of seven, between the 280RKS (9.8%) and the 260KRS (10.6%).

Next to the 250RDS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 250RKS is 200 lb heavier by dry weight, has 200 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 40 lb lighter and is 1 ft shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the 260KRS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 250RKS is 300 lb lighter by dry weight, has 300 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 45 lb lighter and is 1 ft shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
31'4"
Exterior height
11'7" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
6'11"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
7,500 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,500 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
780 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80/16E

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/black-stone-250rks/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Travel Trailers page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
7980
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
E
Heavy Duty 6 Lug Axles (lbs)
5200(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
11000
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Black Stone 250RKSScale outline of the Black Stone 250RKS. Overall length 31' 4", overall height 11' 7".31' 4" overall length11' 7"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Black Stone floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 7 Black Stone floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Black Stone 250RDS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 250RKS31'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 260KRS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 260KVS32'4"—Profiled
Black Stone 270RLS33'8"—Profiled
Black Stone 280RKS35'1"—Profiled
Black Stone 280KVS35'1"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Black Stone model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 7 Black Stone floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Black Stone 250RKS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Black Stone 250RDS

7,300 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,500 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Black Stone 260KRS

7,800 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,500 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 19% of the Black Stone 250RKS’s 3,500 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,836 lb. Across 7 Black Stone floorplans the water share runs 18% to 26%, and 5 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Black Stone 250RDS at 18% and Black Stone 260KRS at 21%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Black Stone 250RDS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 31 ft 4 in vs 32 ft 4 in; dry weight 7,500 lb vs 7,300 lb; cargo capacity 3,500 lb vs 3,700 lb; hitch weight 780 lb vs 820 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Black Stone plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)7,5002 of 77,300–8,400
Cargo capacity (lb)3,5006 of 72,600–3,700
Hitch weight (lb)7801 of 7780–995
Length31 ft 4 in1 of 731 ft 4 in–35 ft 1 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Black Stone 250RDS is 200 lb lighter (7,300 lb dry); Black Stone 260KRS is 300 lb heavier (7,800 lb dry).

Nearest Black Stone siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Black Stone 250RKS31 ft 4 in—7,500—3,50078080
Black Stone 250RDS32 ft 4 in—7,300—3,70082080
Black Stone 260KRS32 ft 4 in—7,800—3,20082580
Black Stone 260KVS32 ft 4 in—7,850—3,15085080
Black Stone 270RLS33 ft 8 in—8,000—3,00088080
Black Stone 280RKS35 ft 1 in—8,210—2,79080580

All 7 Black Stone floorplans: Black Stone line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Black Stone 250RKS—7,500—31 ft 4 in
Cherokee Wolf Den Black Label 294GEBGBL9,9857,509—36 ft 8 in
Colt 28RLD9,4007,510634 ft 9 in
Imagine 2810BH10,1957,510532 ft 3 in
Valor 23T1511,5007,489—27 ft 3 in
Adrenaline 27 KB11,0007,488—32 ft 0 in
Aurora 28RNR9,3007,488—35 ft 0 in

Against the Black Stone 250RKS: the Cherokee Wolf Den Black Label 294GEBGBL is 9 lb heavier and 5 ft longer; the Colt 28RLD is 10 lb heavier and 3 ft longer; the Imagine 2810BH is 10 lb heavier.

08 Common questions about the Black Stone 250RKS

How much can the Black Stone 250RKS carry?

3,500 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Black Stone 250RKS?

780 lb as published, 10% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What are the tank capacities on the Black Stone 250RKS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Black Stone 250RKS?

31'4" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Black Stone 250RKS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 4 recall campaigns against the Black Stone line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Reports that name the 250RKS

1 of those record name this floorplan specifically rather than the line as a whole.

TypeDateReferenceWhat it says
Recall31 Oct 202424V813000An inverted cooktop flame increases the risk of injury or fire.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Black Stone line page.