CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVTimber Ridge 24BKS

A 28-foot travel trailer that Outdoors RV lists at 6,800 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

6,800lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
850lb
Hitch Weight
28ft
Length
Travel trailer · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Timber Ridge 24BKS at 6,800 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,195 lb and a tongue weight of 850 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 28'11" long and 11'7" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 40 gal black.

Among the 11 Timber Ridge floorplans Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 6 from the lightest, in a range from 6,300 lb (Timber Ridge 22CE) to 7,800 lb (Timber Ridge 28RES). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Timber Ridge 24BKS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 24BKS differs from the other ten Timber Ridge floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 12.5%: second-largest of eleven, between the 22MKS (12%) and the 25RLS (12.9%).
  • Tongue weight, 850 lb: fourth-heaviest of eleven, between the 24RKS, 25RDS and 25SBS (800 lb) and the 28BKS (875 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,195 lb: fifth-smallest of eleven, between the 25RLS (2,995 lb) and the 28RES (3,200 lb).
  • Dry weight, 6,800 lb: sixth-lightest of eleven, between the 24RKS (6,775 lb) and the 25RLS (7,000 lb).
  • Length, 28 ft 11 in: shared with the 24RKS; of eleven, three shorter and six longer, nearest the 22MKS (27 ft 2 in) and the 25SBS (29 ft 4 in).

Next to the 24RKS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 24BKS is 25 lb heavier by dry weight, has 25 lb less cargo capacity and has a tongue weight 50 lb heavier; the two publish the same length, exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the 25RLS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 24BKS is 200 lb lighter by dry weight, has 200 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 50 lb lighter and is 10 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
28'11"
Exterior height
11'7" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
6'11"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
6,800 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,195 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
850 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
40 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80/16E

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/timber-ridge-24bks/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Travel Trailers page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
7280
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
E
Heavy Duty 6 Lug Axles (lbs)
5200(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
9995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Timber Ridge 24BKSScale outline of the Timber Ridge 24BKS. Overall length 28' 11", overall height 11' 7".28' 11" overall length11' 7"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Timber Ridge floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 11 Timber Ridge floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Timber Ridge 22CE26'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 22FQS26'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 22MKS27'2"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25SBS29'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 24RKS28'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 24BKS28'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25RLS29'9"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25RDS31'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 26KVS31'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 28BKS32'10"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 28RES32'11"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 11 Timber Ridge floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Timber Ridge 24BKS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24RKS

6,775 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 6,800 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 25RLS

7,000 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 6,800 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 21% of the Timber Ridge 24BKS’s 3,195 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,531 lb. Across 11 Timber Ridge floorplans the water share runs 18% to 27%, and 4 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Timber Ridge 28RES at 21% and Timber Ridge 25RLS at 22%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Timber Ridge 24RKS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 3 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): dry weight 6,800 lb vs 6,775 lb; cargo capacity 3,195 lb vs 3,220 lb; hitch weight 850 lb vs 800 lb. They match on length, fresh tank and black tank.

Timber Ridge plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)6,8006 of 116,300–7,800
Cargo capacity (lb)3,1955 of 112,445–3,695
Hitch weight (lb)8508 of 11630–900
Length28 ft 11 in4–5 of 1126 ft 4 in–32 ft 11 in
Black tank (gal)401–9 of 1140–50

Either side of it by dry weight: Timber Ridge 24RKS is 25 lb lighter (6,775 lb dry); Timber Ridge 25RLS is 200 lb heavier (7,000 lb dry).

Nearest Timber Ridge siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Timber Ridge 24BKS28 ft 11 in—6,800—3,19585080
Timber Ridge 24RKS28 ft 11 in—6,775—3,22080080
Timber Ridge 25RLS29 ft 9 in—7,000—2,99590080
Timber Ridge 25RDS31 ft 4 in—7,100—2,89580080
Timber Ridge 22MKS27 ft 2 in—6,485—3,51077580
Timber Ridge 25SBS29 ft 4 in—6,700—3,29580080

All 11 Timber Ridge floorplans: Timber Ridge line hub.

Other lines, nearest by weightGVWR (lb)Dry or base (lb)SleepsLength
Timber Ridge 24BKS—6,800—28 ft 11 in
Classic Frank Lloyd Wright Usonian LE 28RB7,6006,800428 ft 2 in
Back Country 21RWS—6,800—26 ft 6 in
Surveyor Legend 296QBLE9,6046,806—35 ft 1 in
Nightfall 25N11,3706,793—29 ft 0 in
Campsite Ultra 25JT7,7356,808—30 ft 1 in
Access 28FK8,8006,790532 ft 0 in

Against the Timber Ridge 24BKS: the Back Country 21RWS is 2 ft shorter; the Surveyor Legend 296QBLE is 6 lb heavier and 6 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Timber Ridge 24BKS

How much can the Timber Ridge 24BKS carry?

3,195 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Timber Ridge 24BKS?

850 lb as published, 12% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What are the tank capacities on the Timber Ridge 24BKS?

Fresh 80, black 40 gallons.

How long is the Timber Ridge 24BKS?

28'11" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Timber Ridge 24BKS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 1 owner complaint (model years 2005 on) against the Timber Ridge line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 1 complaint has been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. It covers unknown or other.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Timber Ridge line page.