CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVTimber Ridge 25RLS

A 29-foot travel trailer that Outdoors RV lists at 7,000 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

7,000lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
900lb
Hitch Weight
29ft
Length
Travel trailer · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Timber Ridge 25RLS at 7,000 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 2,995 lb and a tongue weight of 900 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 29'9" long and 11'7" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal grey, 40 gal black.

Among the 11 Timber Ridge floorplans Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 7 from the lightest, in a range from 6,300 lb (Timber Ridge 22CE) to 7,800 lb (Timber Ridge 28RES). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Timber Ridge 25RLS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 25RLS differs from the other ten Timber Ridge floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Tongue weight, 900 lb: heaviest of eleven; next is the 28RES (880 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 12.9%: largest of eleven; next is the 24BKS (12.5%).
  • Cargo capacity, 2,995 lb: fourth-smallest of eleven, between the 25RDS (2,895 lb) and the 24BKS (3,195 lb).
  • Dry weight, 7,000 lb: fifth-heaviest of eleven, between the 24BKS (6,800 lb) and the 25RDS (7,100 lb).
  • Length, 29 ft 9 in: fifth-longest of eleven, between the 25SBS (29 ft 4 in) and the 25RDS and 26KVS (31 ft 4 in).

Next to the 24BKS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 25RLS is 200 lb heavier by dry weight, has 200 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 50 lb heavier and is 10 in longer; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the 25RDS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 25RLS is 100 lb lighter by dry weight, has 100 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 100 lb heavier and is 1 ft 7 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank, grey tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
29'9"
Exterior height
11'7" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
6'11"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
7,000 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
2,995 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
900 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
50 gal
Black water
40 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80/16E

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/timber-ridge-25rls/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Travel Trailers page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
7480
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
E
Heavy Duty 6 Lug Axles (lbs)
5200
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
9995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Timber Ridge 25RLSScale outline of the Timber Ridge 25RLS. Overall length 29' 9", overall height 11' 7".29' 9" overall length11' 7"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Timber Ridge 25RLSHolding tank capacities: fresh 80 gallons, grey 50 gallons, black 40 gallons.Fresh80 galGrey50 galBlack40 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Timber Ridge floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 11 Timber Ridge floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Timber Ridge 22CE26'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 22FQS26'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 22MKS27'2"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25SBS29'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 24RKS28'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 24BKS28'11"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25RLS29'9"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 25RDS31'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 26KVS31'4"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 28BKS32'10"—Profiled
Timber Ridge 28RES32'11"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Timber Ridge model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 11 Timber Ridge floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Timber Ridge 25RLS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24BKS

6,800 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,000 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 25RDS

7,100 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 7,000 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 22% of the Timber Ridge 25RLS’s 2,995 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,331 lb. Across 11 Timber Ridge floorplans the water share runs 18% to 27%, and 3 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Timber Ridge 24BKS at 21% and Timber Ridge 25RDS at 23%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Timber Ridge 24BKS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 29 ft 9 in vs 28 ft 11 in; dry weight 7,000 lb vs 6,800 lb; cargo capacity 2,995 lb vs 3,195 lb; hitch weight 900 lb vs 850 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Timber Ridge plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)7,0007 of 116,300–7,800
Cargo capacity (lb)2,9954 of 112,445–3,695
Hitch weight (lb)90011 of 11630–900
Length29 ft 9 in7 of 1126 ft 4 in–32 ft 11 in
Black tank (gal)401–9 of 1140–50

Either side of it by dry weight: Timber Ridge 24BKS is 200 lb lighter (6,800 lb dry); Timber Ridge 25RDS is 100 lb heavier (7,100 lb dry).

Nearest Timber Ridge siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Timber Ridge 25RLS29 ft 9 in—7,000—2,99590080
Timber Ridge 24BKS28 ft 11 in—6,800—3,19585080
Timber Ridge 25RDS31 ft 4 in—7,100—2,89580080
Timber Ridge 24RKS28 ft 11 in—6,775—3,22080080
Timber Ridge 26KVS31 ft 4 in—7,200—2,79577080
Timber Ridge 28BKS32 ft 10 in—7,550—2,44587580

All 11 Timber Ridge floorplans: Timber Ridge line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Timber Ridge 25RLS—7,000—29 ft 9 in
Imagine 2800BH—6,996—31 ft 9 in
Connect C271RBK8,8006,990631 ft 1 in
Rockwood Ultra Lite 2614BS—6,988—29 ft 9 in
Model I 2358,4956,987—26 ft 11 in
Nightfall 21N11,2607,013—27 ft 3 in
Stealth 2530SLE11,3486,984—31 ft 2 in

Against the Timber Ridge 25RLS: the Imagine 2800BH is 4 lb lighter and 2 ft longer; the Connect C271RBK is 10 lb lighter and 1 ft longer; the Rockwood Ultra Lite 2614BS is 12 lb lighter.

08 Common questions about the Timber Ridge 25RLS

How much can the Timber Ridge 25RLS carry?

2,995 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Timber Ridge 25RLS?

900 lb as published, 13% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What are the tank capacities on the Timber Ridge 25RLS?

Fresh 80, grey 50, black 40 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.

How long is the Timber Ridge 25RLS?

29'9" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

9 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Timber Ridge 25RLS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 1 owner complaint (model years 2005 on) against the Timber Ridge line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 1 complaint has been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. It covers unknown or other.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Timber Ridge line page.