01 What makes it unique
Cruiser RV lists the 2025 Avenir 24RB at 5,920 lb dry, a GVWR of 7,626 lb and a net carrying capacity of 1,674 lb. It prints no hitch weight for it. Cruiser RV’s own figures do not add up — a conflict, stated not resolved: 5,920 lb dry plus 1,674 lb carrying capacity is 7,594 lb, against a printed GVWR of 7,626 lb. All three are shown as Cruiser RV prints them and none is corrected; the federal label on the trailer is the one to trust.
It is 28' 9" long and 11' 2" high. Cruiser RV prints no tank capacity for it.
Among the 7 Avenir floorplans Cruiser RV’s 2025 Avenir brochure lists with a published dry weight, it is number 1 from the lightest, in a range from 5,920 lb (Avenir 24RB) to 7,214 lb (Avenir 32QB). Every figure in that comparison is Cruiser RV’s, for the same model year.
Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Cruiser RV’s 2025 Avenir brochure, the maker’s own dated document for model year 2025.
How the 24RB differs from the other six Avenir floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.
- Dry weight, 5,920 lb: lightest of seven; next is the 25RK (6,052 lb).
- Length, 28 ft 9 in: shortest of seven; next is the 25RK (29 ft 6 in).
- GVWR, 7,626 lb: second-lowest of seven, between the 25RK (7,532 lb) and the 27BH (8,800 lb).
- Cargo capacity, 1,674 lb: third-smallest of seven, between the 25RK (1,464 lb) and the 32QB (2,446 lb).
Next to the 25RK, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 24RB is 132 lb lighter by dry weight, has a GVWR 94 lb higher, has 210 lb more cargo capacity and is 9 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height.
02 Full specifications
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- 28' 9"
- Exterior height
- 11' 2"
- Exterior width
- Not published by Cruiser RV
- Interior height
- Not published by Cruiser RV
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,920 lb
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,626 lb
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- 1,674 lb
- Hitch weight
- Not published by Cruiser RV
Capacities
- Fresh water
- Not published by Cruiser RV
- Grey water
- Not published by Cruiser RV
- Black water
- Not published by Cruiser RV
Running gear
- Hitch type
- Not stated per floorplan by Cruiser RV
- Tire size
- Not published by Cruiser RV
Sleeping & layout
- Sleeps
- Not published by Cruiser RV
- Model year (as printed)
- brochure cover, page 1: "2025" printed as the first line of the cover, above the Avenir line title
- Spec block (as printed)
- Length: 28' 9" Height: 11' 2" Cargo: 1,674 LBS Dry Weight: 5,920 LBS GVWR: 7,626 LBS Sleeps: 5-6
- Sleeps (as printed)
- 5-6
- Weight basis (as printed)
- Dry Weight; brochure: "Cruiser RV has listed the approximate base weight of the trailer without the optional equipment included. Optional equipment will impact the weight of the trailer."
How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.
Drawn to scale
Weight budget
Size (no width published)
Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.
03 The Avenir floorplan family
Cruiser RV’s 2025 Avenir brochure lists 7 Avenir floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.
| Floorplan | Nominal | Sleeps | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Avenir 24RB | 28' 9" | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 25RK | 29' 6" | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 27BH | 31' 11-1/2 | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 29RK | 33' 11" | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 32DQ | 36' 4" | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 32BH | 36' 4" | — | Profiled |
| Avenir 32QB | 36' 4" | — | Profiled |
Cruiser RV’s 2025 Avenir brochure lists 7 Avenir floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.
04 Notes on this floorplan
What Cruiser RV does not publish for the Avenir 24RB
Cruiser RV prints no hitch weight, tire size, interior height, grey-tank, black-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.
Read the label on the trailer
Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.
05 How it compares
6,052 lb dry and 7,532 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,920 lb and 7,626 lb.
06 Loading it for a trip
Cargo capacity on the Avenir 24RB is 1,674 lb.
No source publishes a tongue weight for the Avenir 24RB, so its hitch load has to come from a scale ticket taken with the trailer hitched.
07 Where this floorplan sits
Closest sibling: the Avenir 25RK, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 4 fields both publish (this plan first): length 28 ft 9 in vs 29 ft 6 in; dry weight 5,920 lb vs 6,052 lb; GVWR 7,626 lb vs 7,532 lb; cargo capacity 1,674 lb vs 1,464 lb.
| Avenir plans | This plan | Position, low to high | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| GVWR (lb) | 7,626 | 2 of 7 | 7,532–9,768 |
| Dry weight (lb) | 5,920 | 1 of 7 | 5,920–7,214 |
| Cargo capacity (lb) | 1,674 | 3 of 7 | 1,352–2,606 |
| Length | 28 ft 9 in | 1 of 7 | 28 ft 9 in–36 ft 4 in |
Either side of it by GVWR: Avenir 25RK is 94 lb lighter (7,532 lb GVWR); Avenir 27BH is 1,174 lb heavier (8,800 lb GVWR).
| Nearest Avenir siblings | Length | Sleeps | Dry (lb) | GVWR (lb) | CCC (lb) | Hitch (lb) | Fresh (gal) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avenir 24RB | 28 ft 9 in | — | 5,920 | 7,626 | 1,674 | — | — |
| Avenir 25RK | 29 ft 6 in | — | 6,052 | 7,532 | 1,464 | — | — |
| Avenir 27BH | 31 ft 11 in | — | 6,626 | 8,800 | 1,352 | — | — |
| Avenir 29RK | 33 ft 11 in | — | 6,756 | 9,394 | 2,606 | — | — |
| Avenir 32QB | 36 ft 4 in | — | 7,214 | 9,692 | 2,446 | — | — |
| Avenir 32BH | 36 ft 4 in | — | 7,192 | 9,736 | 2,512 | — | — |
All 7 Avenir floorplans: Avenir line hub.
| Other lines, nearest by GVWR | GVWR (lb) | Dry (lb) | Sleeps | Length |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avenir 24RB | 7,626 | 5,920 | — | 28 ft 9 in |
| Puma Tracks 2580RBSS | 7,628 | 6,013 | — | 32 ft 8 in |
| Campsite Reserve 25CY | 7,630 | 5,178 | — | 29 ft 2 in |
| Viking 25QBH | 7,630 | 5,048 | — | 30 ft 5 in |
| Westbrook 26RBXC | 7,620 | 5,863 | — | 28 ft 11 in |
| Cherokee Grey Wolf 22CE | 7,633 | 5,321 | — | 26 ft 4 in |
| Trail Runner 211RD | 7,616 | 4,420 | 4 | 25 ft 8 in |
Against the Avenir 24RB: the Puma Tracks 2580RBSS is 2 lb heavier and 4 ft longer; the Campsite Reserve 25CY is 4 lb heavier; the Viking 25QBH is 4 lb heavier and 2 ft longer.
08 Common questions about the Avenir 24RB
How much does the Avenir 24RB weigh?
5,920 lb dry; 7,626 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.
How much can the Avenir 24RB carry?
1,674 lb, 22% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%).
What size tow vehicle does the Avenir 24RB need?
A tow rating of at least 7,626 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.
How long is the Avenir 24RB?
28' 9" overall, tongue or pin box included.
From the figures above.
09 What this page publishes, and what it does not
5 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Avenir 24RB. Not published: hitch weight, exterior width, interior height, fresh tank, grey tank, black tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, tire specification, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.
Sourcing rules: methodology.
10 Manuals & documents
Sources: library.rvusa.com (linked below); the full source note is at the foot of the page.
11 NHTSA safety record
NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 1 owner complaint (model years 2005 on) against the Avenir line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).
Too few reports to show a pattern. 1 complaint has been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. It covers suspension.
Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Avenir line page.
Earlier model years
The record at the top of this page is the 24RB from 2025. The maker’s own documents for earlier model years also list the 24RB, and that year is printed here: 2024. The figures change from year to year, so check the year on the trailer’s own label. A field a year’s brochure does not print reads “Not published” and is never filled from another year.
| Model year | Dry (UVW) | GVWR | Cargo (CCC) | Dry hitch | Length | Sleeps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 5,874 | 7,616 | 1,710 | Not published | 28' 9" | Not published |
Full record for each earlier model year
2024 24RB 5,874 lb dry · 7,616 lb GVWR
Dimensions
- Exterior length
- 28' 9"
- Exterior width
- Not published
- Exterior height
- 11' 2"
- Interior height
- Not published
Weights
- Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
- 5,874 lbs
- GVWR (max loaded)
- 7,616 lbs
- Net cargo / payload (CCC)
- 1,710 lbs
- Dry hitch weight
- Not published
Running gear
- Tire size
- Not published
- Hitch type
- Not stated in this brochure
- Model year of record
- 2024
Capacities
- Fresh water
- Not published
- Grey water
- Not published
- Black water
- Not published
- Awning
- Not published
Sleeping
- Sleeps
- Not published
As printed in this brochure
- Model year (as printed)
- brochure cover, page 1: "2024" printed as the first line of the cover, above the Avenir line title
- Spec block (as printed)
- Length: 28' 9" Height: 11' 2" Cargo: 1,710 LBS Dry: 5,874 LBS GVWR: 7,616 LBS Sleeps: 5-6
- Sleeps (as printed)
- 5-6
- Weight basis (as printed)
- Dry Weight; brochure: "Cruiser RV has listed the approximate base weight of the trailer without the optional equipment included. Optional equipment will impact the weight of the trailer."
Source for 2024. Printed in Cruiser RV’s Avenir brochure (library.rvusa.com). The document prints the 2024 model year itself. The brochure’s own figures do not add up: 5,874 lb dry plus 1,710 lb cargo is 7,584 lb, against a printed GVWR of 7,616 lb. Both are printed as published; neither is corrected. Nothing in this record is copied from another model year.
NHTSA record for 2024 Avenir
2 recall campaigns filed with NHTSA name the Avenir for model year 2024:
No owner complaint filed with NHTSA names the Avenir for model year 2024. NHTSA files recalls and complaints by line and model year, not by floorplan, so a campaign listed here may not affect every Avenir floorplan; the recall notice says which units it covers.