CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash 19BS

A 23-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 5,825 lb dry, with a 7,400 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

5,825lb
Dry Weight
7,400lb
GVWR
560lb
Hitch Weight
23ft
Length
Sleeps 4 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash 19BS at 5,825 lb dry, a GVWR of 7,400 lb, a net carrying capacity of 1,575 lb and a tongue weight of 560 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 23’7″ long and 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 82 gal fresh, 47 gal grey, 42 gal black.

Among the 9 Nash floorplans Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 4 from the lightest, in a range from 4,766 lb (Nash 17K) to 6,950 lb (Nash 25KT). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash 19BS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 19BS differs from the other eight Nash floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Cargo capacity, 1,575 lb: smallest of nine; next is the 18FM (1,738 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 21.3%: smallest of nine; next are the 18FM and 23D (23.5%).
  • Black tank, 42 gal: largest of nine; next are the 17K, 18FM and 23CK (36 gal).
  • Tongue weight, 560 lb: second-lightest of nine, between the 18FM (556 lb) and the 17K (589 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 9.6%: third-smallest of nine, between the 25KT (9.5%) and the 18FM (9.8%).
  • Length, 23 ft 7 in: third-shortest of nine, between the 18FM (22 ft 11 in) and the 23D (25 ft 10 in).
  • Dry weight, 5,825 lb: fourth-lightest of nine, between the 23D (5,740 lb) and the 24SD (6,450 lb).
  • GVWR, 7,400 lb: lowest of nine, level with the 17K and 18FM; next is the 23D (7,500 lb).
  • Grey tank, 47 gal: largest of eight, level with the 18FM and 23CK; next are the 23D, 24B and 24SD (42 gal).

Next to the 23D, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 19BS is 85 lb heavier by dry weight, has a GVWR 100 lb lower, has 185 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 46 lb lighter, is 2 ft 3 in shorter, has a grey tank 5 gal larger and has a black tank 7 gal larger; the two publish the same exterior height, fresh tank and sleeping capacity.

Next to the 24SD, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 19BS is 625 lb lighter by dry weight, has a GVWR 1,800 lb lower, has 1,175 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 30 lb lighter, is 3 ft 8 in shorter, has a fresh tank 2 gal larger, has a grey tank 5 gal larger and has a black tank 7 gal larger; the two publish the same exterior height and sleeping capacity.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
23’7″
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
5,825 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
7,400 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
1,575 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
560 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
82 gal
Grey water
47 gal
Black water
42 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80R16

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
4
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-19bs/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
5265
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST235/80R16 in one tire recall: 21T018000 (Sailun Tire Americas, Inc., 2021; make SAILUN; models BLACKHAWK, BLACKLION, IRONHEAD, ROADX, SAILUN). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash 19BSHorizontal bar. Dry weight 5,825 pounds, then cargo capacity 1,575 pounds, against a GVWR of 7,400 pounds. Tongue weight 560 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 7,400 lbsDry 5,825 lbsCargo capacity 1,575 lbsTongue weight 560 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Nash 19BSScale outline of the Nash 19BS. Overall length 23' 7", overall height 11' 6", overall width 8' 0".end view8' 0"23' 7" overall length11' 6"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash 19BSHolding tank capacities: fresh 82 gallons, grey 47 gallons, black 42 gallons.Fresh82 galGrey47 galBlack42 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed7,400 lb
Published tongue weight560 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb740–1,110 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed7,400 lb towed / 1,110 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (7,400 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,110 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Nash floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash 17K22’4″4Profiled
Nash 18FM22’11”4Profiled
Nash 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash 19BS23’7″4Profiled
Nash 24SD27’3″4Profiled
Nash 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash 25KT28’5″4Profiled

Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Nash floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash 19BS

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash 23D

5,740 lb dry and 7,500 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,825 lb and 7,400 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Nash 24SD

6,450 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 5,825 lb and 7,400 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 82-gallon fresh tank is about 681 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 43% of the Nash 19BS’s 1,575 lb cargo capacity, leaving 894 lb (224 lb per rated berth). Across 9 Nash floorplans the water share runs 24% to 43%, and this plan’s is the highest. Nearest on that share: Nash 18FM at 39%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash 18FM, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 5 of the 9 fields both publish (this plan first): length 23 ft 7 in vs 22 ft 11 in; dry weight 5,825 lb vs 5,662 lb; cargo capacity 1,575 lb vs 1,738 lb; hitch weight 560 lb vs 556 lb; black tank 42 gal vs 36 gal. They match on sleeps, GVWR, fresh tank and grey tank.

Nash plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)7,4001–3 of 97,400–9,200
Dry weight (lb)5,8254 of 94,766–6,950
Cargo capacity (lb)1,5751 of 91,575–2,750
Hitch weight (lb)5602 of 9556–826
Length23 ft 7 in3 of 922 ft 4 in–29 ft 2 in
Fresh tank (gal)825–9 of 980–82
Grey tank (gal)476–8 of 835–47
Black tank (gal)429 of 935–42
Sleeps41–7 of 94–8

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash 18FM matches it at 7,400 lb GVWR; Nash 23D is 100 lb heavier (7,500 lb GVWR).

Nearest Nash siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash 19BS23 ft 7 in45,8257,4001,57556082
Nash 18FM22 ft 11 in45,6627,4001,73855682
Nash 23D25 ft 10 in45,7407,5001,76060682
Nash 17K22 ft 4 in44,7667,4002,63458980
Nash 24SD27 ft 3 in46,4509,2002,75059080
Nash 23CK27 ft 8 in46,6919,2002,50982682

All 9 Nash floorplans: Nash line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash 19BS7,4005,825423 ft 7 in
Jay Feather 23RK7,4005,780428 ft 7 in
Mesa Ridge Lite MR2410RL7,4005,465——
Mesa Ridge S-Lite 241BH7,4005,685—29 ft 8 in
North Trail 240RK7,4005,790428 ft 7 in
Nash Camp 17K7,4004,7604—
Open Range Ultra Lite UT2410RL7,4005,465——

Against the Nash 19BS: the Jay Feather 23RK is 5 ft longer; the Mesa Ridge S-Lite 241BH is 6 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Nash 19BS

How much does the Nash 19BS weigh?

5,825 lb dry; 7,400 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash 19BS carry?

1,575 lb, 21% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 681 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash 19BS?

560 lb as published, 10% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash 19BS need?

A tow rating of at least 7,400 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash 19BS sleep?

It is rated to sleep 4. 2 of the 9 Nash floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash 19BS?

Fresh 82, grey 47, black 42 gallons. Off hookups, fresh water runs out first.

How long is the Nash 19BS?

23’7″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

12 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash 19BS. Not published: interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 1 owner complaint (model years 2005 on) against the Nash line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 1 complaint has been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. It covers trailer hitches.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash line page.