CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Travel trailer · Northwood factory figures · Single-Source Profile

NorthwoodNash 25DS

A 29-foot travel trailer that Northwood lists at 6,845 lb dry, with a 9,200 lb GVWR; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

6,845lb
Dry Weight
9,200lb
GVWR
755lb
Hitch Weight
29ft
Length
Sleeps 6 Travel trailer · Northwood Built by · Northwood Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Northwood lists the Nash 25DS at 6,845 lb dry, a GVWR of 9,200 lb, a net carrying capacity of 2,355 lb and a tongue weight of 755 lb. Its dry weight plus its carrying capacity comes to exactly its GVWR.

It is 29’2″ long and 11’6″ incl. AC high. Northwood prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 40 gal grey, 35 gal black.

Among the 9 Nash floorplans Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 8 from the lightest, in a range from 4,766 lb (Nash 17K) to 6,950 lb (Nash 25KT). Every figure in that comparison is Northwood’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Northwood’s own Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Nash 25DS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the 25DS differs from the other eight Nash floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Length, 29 ft 2 in: longest of nine; next is the 24B (28 ft 8 in).
  • Dry weight, 6,845 lb: second-heaviest of nine, between the 23CK (6,691 lb) and the 25KT (6,950 lb).
  • Grey tank, 40 gal: second-smallest of eight, between the 17K (35 gal) and the 23D, 24B and 24SD (42 gal).
  • Sleeping capacity, 6: second-largest of nine, between the 17K, 18FM and five others (4) and the 24B (8).
  • Tongue weight, 755 lb: third-heaviest of nine, between the 25KT (660 lb) and the 24B (758 lb).
  • Tongue weight as a share of dry weight, 11%: fourth-largest of nine, between the 23D (10.6%) and the 24B (11.7%).
  • Cargo capacity, 2,355 lb: fifth-smallest of nine, between the 25KT (2,250 lb) and the 23CK (2,509 lb).
  • Cargo capacity as a share of GVWR, 25.6%: fifth-smallest of nine, between the 25KT (24.5%) and the 23CK (27.3%).
  • Fresh tank, 80 gal: smallest of nine, level with the 17K, 24SD and 25KT; next are the 18FM, 19BS and three others (82 gal).

Next to the 23CK, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the 25DS is 154 lb heavier by dry weight, has 154 lb less cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 71 lb lighter, is 1 ft 6 in longer, has a fresh tank 2 gal smaller, has a grey tank 7 gal smaller, has a black tank 1 gal smaller and sleeps two more; the two publish the same GVWR and exterior height.

Next to the 25KT, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the 25DS is 105 lb lighter by dry weight, has 105 lb more cargo capacity, has a tongue weight 95 lb heavier, is 9 in longer and sleeps two more; the two publish the same GVWR, exterior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
29’2″
Exterior height
11’6″ incl. AC
Exterior width
8′
Interior height
Not published by Northwood

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
6,845 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
9,200 lb
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
2,355 lb
Hitch / tongue weight
755 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
40 gal
Black water
35 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Bumper pull
Tire size
ST235/80R16

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
6
Model year
Not stated by Northwood; figures as published on Northwood's site (https://northwoodmfg.com/nash-25ds/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
Nash listed under Travel Trailers menu
Dry Axle Weight (approx. Lbs.)
6090
Load Range
E
LPG Capacity (approx. lbs)
60
CSA – Canadian Dealers Only
YES
Auto Ignition Furnace (1,000 BTUs)
25
Weight basis (as printed)
"Gross Dry Weight (approx. Lbs.)"; Northwood prints dry, hitch and dimension figures as approximate.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: travel trailer tongue weight by size; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Federal tire recalls naming this size. NHTSA’s recall file names ST235/80R16 in one tire recall: 21T018000 (Sailun Tire Americas, Inc., 2021; make SAILUN; models BLACKHAWK, BLACKLION, IRONHEAD, ROADX, SAILUN). A tire recall covers only the brands, lines and DOT date codes it lists, and this page does not know which brand of tire this trailer was built with, so read the brand and DOT code on your own sidewalls before relying on this list. Only 242 of NHTSA’s 788 tire recalls name a size in their summary, so a size with no match is not a clean record (NHTSA recall file, read 12 Oct 2026).

Drawn to scale

Weight budget

Loaded weight budget for the Nash 25DSHorizontal bar. Dry weight 6,845 pounds, then cargo capacity 2,355 pounds, against a GVWR of 9,200 pounds. Tongue weight 755 pounds on the same scale.GVWR 9,200 lbsDry 6,845 lbsCargo capacity 2,355 lbsTongue weight 755 lbs — same scale

Size, with end view

Scale outline of the Nash 25DSScale outline of the Nash 25DS. Overall length 29' 2", overall height 11' 6", overall width 8' 0".end view8' 0"29' 2" overall length11' 6"

Holding tanks

Holding tank capacities for the Nash 25DSHolding tank capacities: fresh 80 gallons, grey 40 gallons, black 35 gallons.Fresh80 galGrey40 galBlack35 gal

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

Towing it

Tow rating needed9,200 lb
Published tongue weight755 lb
Loaded tongue weight, rule of thumb920–1,380 lb
Receiver hitch rating needed9,200 lb towed / 1,380 lb tongue
Payload check. Budget loaded, not dry: subtract the loaded range, every passenger, the bed and cab load and a weight-distributing hitch from the payload on your tow vehicle’s door-pillar placard (49 CFR 571.110 S4.3).

Check your vehicle. Enter the ratings from your owner’s manual and the door-pillar placard.

Compares your figures with this page’s published GVWR (9,200 lb) and the upper loaded tongue estimate (1,380 lb, a rule of thumb). Your vehicle’s placard and the trailer’s own weight label govern.

Loaded range: 10–15% of GVWR on the tongue, a rule of thumb, not a measurement of this unit. No truck ratings or hitch classes (why; NHTSA, DOT HS 809 433).

Check this floorplan against your own vehicle’s numbers

03 The Nash floorplan family

Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Nash floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Nash 17K22’4″4Profiled
Nash 18FM22’11”4Profiled
Nash 23D25’10”4Profiled
Nash 19BS23’7″4Profiled
Nash 24SD27’3″4Profiled
Nash 24B28’8″8Profiled
Nash 23CK27’8″4Profiled
Nash 25DS29’2″6Profiled
Nash 25KT28’5″4Profiled

Northwood’s Nash model pages on northwoodmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 9 Nash floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Northwood does not publish for the Nash 25DS

Northwood prints no interior height for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Northwood Nash 23CK

6,691 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,845 lb and 9,200 lb.

Heavier
Northwood Nash 25KT

6,950 lb dry and 9,200 lb GVWR, against this model’s 6,845 lb and 9,200 lb.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water (water counts as cargo: 49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.2), 28% of the Nash 25DS’s 2,355 lb cargo capacity, leaving 1,691 lb (282 lb per rated berth). Across 9 Nash floorplans the water share runs 24% to 43%, and 4 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Nash 23CK at 27% and Nash 25KT at 30%. Your own unit’s figure is on the label inside its entry door (49 CFR 571.110 S9.3.3).

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Nash 24B, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 7 of the 9 fields both publish (this plan first): length 29 ft 2 in vs 28 ft 8 in; sleeps 6 vs 8; dry weight 6,845 lb vs 6,460 lb; cargo capacity 2,355 lb vs 2,740 lb; hitch weight 755 lb vs 758 lb; fresh tank 80 gal vs 82 gal; grey tank 40 gal vs 42 gal. They match on GVWR and black tank.

Nash plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
GVWR (lb)9,2005–9 of 97,400–9,200
Dry weight (lb)6,8458 of 94,766–6,950
Cargo capacity (lb)2,3555 of 91,575–2,750
Hitch weight (lb)7557 of 9556–826
Length29 ft 2 in9 of 922 ft 4 in–29 ft 2 in
Fresh tank (gal)801–4 of 980–82
Grey tank (gal)402 of 835–47
Black tank (gal)351–5 of 935–42
Sleeps68 of 94–8

Either side of it by GVWR: Nash 24SD matches it at 9,200 lb GVWR; Nash 25KT matches it at 9,200 lb GVWR.

Nearest Nash siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Nash 25DS29 ft 2 in66,8459,2002,35575580
Nash 24B28 ft 8 in86,4609,2002,74075882
Nash 25KT28 ft 5 in46,9509,2002,25066080
Nash 23CK27 ft 8 in46,6919,2002,50982682
Nash 24SD27 ft 3 in46,4509,2002,75059080
Nash 23D25 ft 10 in45,7407,5001,76060682

All 9 Nash floorplans: Nash line hub.

Other lines, nearest by GVWRGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Nash 25DS9,2006,845629 ft 2 in
Nash Camp 23CK9,2006,430427 ft 8 in
Telluride 251RES9,2007,380——
Adrenaline 18 LT9,1925,270—24 ft 0 in
Work and Play 18LT9,1925,270—24 ft 6 in
Aurora 27DBH9,1867,186—33 ft 4 in
Connect C302FBK9,2208,010635 ft 3 in

Against the Nash 25DS: the Nash Camp 23CK is 2 ft shorter and sleeps 2 fewer; the Adrenaline 18 LT is 8 lb lighter and 5 ft shorter.

08 Common questions about the Nash 25DS

How much does the Nash 25DS weigh?

6,845 lb dry; 9,200 lb GVWR, the most it may weigh loaded.

How much can the Nash 25DS carry?

2,355 lb, 26% of its GVWR (median across 1,416 travel trailers here: 23%). A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the tongue weight of the Nash 25DS?

755 lb as published, 11% of the dry weight (median across 2,002 travel trailers here: 12%).

What size tow vehicle does the Nash 25DS need?

A tow rating of at least 9,200 lb, plus payload for the loaded tongue weight, passengers and cargo.

How many people does the Nash 25DS sleep?

It is rated to sleep 6. 1 of the 9 Nash floorplans that publish a count sleep more.

What are the tank capacities on the Nash 25DS?

Fresh 80, grey 40, black 35 gallons. Off hookups, the waste tanks fill first.

How long is the Nash 25DS?

29’2″ overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

12 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Nash 25DS. Not published: interior height, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 1 owner complaint (model years 2005 on) against the Nash line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 1 complaint has been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. It covers trailer hitches.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Nash line page.