CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVGlacier Peak F28RKS

A 34-foot fifth wheel that Outdoors RV lists at 10,300 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

10,300lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
2,495lb
Hitch Weight
34ft
Length
Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Glacier Peak F28RKS at 10,300 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 2,695 lb and a pin weight of 2,495 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 34'8" long and 13'0" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 5 Glacier Peak floorplans Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 5 from the lightest, in a range from 9,150 lb (Glacier Peak F26RDS) to 10,300 lb (Glacier Peak F28RKS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Glacier Peak F28RKS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the F28RKS differs from the other four Glacier Peak floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Dry weight, 10,300 lb: heaviest of five; next is the F27KVS (9,995 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 2,695 lb: smallest of five; next is the F27KVS (3,000 lb).
  • Pin weight, 2,495 lb: heaviest of five; next is the F27KVS (2,150 lb).
  • Pin weight as a share of dry weight, 24.2%: largest of five; next is the F26RDS (22.4%).
  • Length, 34 ft 8 in: longest of five; next is the F27KVS (32 ft 9 in).

Next to the F27KVS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the F28RKS is 305 lb heavier by dry weight, has 305 lb less cargo capacity, has a pin weight 345 lb heavier and is 1 ft 11 in longer; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
34'8"
Exterior height
13'0" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
8'3"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
10,300 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
2,695 lb
Hitch / pin weight
2,495 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Fifth wheel (pin box)
Tire size
Not published by Outdoors RV

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/glacier-peak-f28rks/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Fifth Wheels page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
10575
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Good Year Tire Size (Load Range)
ST235
Heavy Duty 10 Ply E, 14 Ply G
80/16E
Heavy Duty Lug Axles (lbs)
6000(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
12995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: fifth wheel pin weight and payload; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Glacier Peak F28RKSScale outline of the Glacier Peak F28RKS. Overall length 34' 8", overall height 13' 0".34' 8" overall length13' 0"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Glacier Peak floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Glacier Peak F26RDS30'8"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F26RKS30'6"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27MKS32'0"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27KVS32'9"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F28RKS34'8"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Glacier Peak F28RKS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, tire size, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F27KVS

9,995 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 10,300 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 25% of the Glacier Peak F28RKS’s 2,695 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,031 lb. Across 5 Glacier Peak floorplans the water share runs 17% to 25%, and this plan’s is the highest. Nearest on that share: Glacier Peak F27KVS at 22%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Glacier Peak F27KVS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 34 ft 8 in vs 32 ft 9 in; dry weight 10,300 lb vs 9,995 lb; cargo capacity 2,695 lb vs 3,000 lb; hitch weight 2,495 lb vs 2,150 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Glacier Peak plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)10,3005 of 59,150–10,300
Cargo capacity (lb)2,6951 of 52,695–3,845
Hitch weight (lb)2,4955 of 52,050–2,495
Length34 ft 8 in5 of 530 ft 6 in–34 ft 8 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Glacier Peak F27KVS is 305 lb lighter (9,995 lb dry).

Nearest Glacier Peak siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Glacier Peak F28RKS34 ft 8 in—10,300—2,6952,49580
Glacier Peak F27KVS32 ft 9 in—9,995—3,0002,15080
Glacier Peak F27MKS32 ft 0 in—9,875—3,1202,13580
Glacier Peak F26RKS30 ft 6 in—9,500—3,4952,10080
Glacier Peak F26RDS30 ft 8 in—9,150—3,8452,05080

All 5 Glacier Peak floorplans: Glacier Peak line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Glacier Peak F28RKS—10,300—34 ft 8 in
Durango 2500 D325RLT13,00010,290—36 ft 8 in
Sierra Fifth Wheels Sierra 3370RLS13,56010,319—36 ft 4 in
Inferno 3310T13,00010,263—35 ft 3 in
Impression 315MB—10,338—38 ft 0 in
Ridgeway 32ML12,99510,260435 ft 4 in
Rockwood Ultra Lite Fifth Wheels 2899KS—10,255—36 ft 6 in

Against the Glacier Peak F28RKS: the Durango 2500 D325RLT is 10 lb lighter and 2 ft longer; the Sierra Fifth Wheels Sierra 3370RLS is 19 lb heavier and 2 ft longer; the Inferno 3310T is 37 lb lighter.

08 Common questions about the Glacier Peak F28RKS

How much can the Glacier Peak F28RKS carry?

2,695 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the pin weight of the Glacier Peak F28RKS?

2,495 lb as published, 24% of the dry weight (median across 686 fifth wheels here: 19%).

What are the tank capacities on the Glacier Peak F28RKS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Glacier Peak F28RKS?

34'8" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Glacier Peak F28RKS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, tire specification, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 5 owner complaints (model years 2005 on) against the Glacier Peak line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 5 complaints have been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. They cover trailer hitches, structure, unknown or other and wheels.

Reports that name the F28RKS

2 of those records name this floorplan specifically rather than the line as a whole.

TypeDateReferenceWhat it says
Recall31 Oct 202424V813000An inverted cooktop flame increases the risk of injury or fire.
Complaint23 Oct 2019ODI 11270424Frame on 2016 orv glacier peak F26RKS 5TH wheel broke near pin box. Unit began separating from truck. Maybe should have been included in previous recall (similar units/problem). NHTSA…

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Glacier Peak line page.