CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVGlacier Peak F26RKS

A 30-foot fifth wheel that Outdoors RV lists at 9,500 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

9,500lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
2,100lb
Hitch Weight
30ft
Length
Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Glacier Peak F26RKS at 9,500 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,495 lb and a pin weight of 2,100 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 30'6" long and 13'0" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 5 Glacier Peak floorplans Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 2 from the lightest, in a range from 9,150 lb (Glacier Peak F26RDS) to 10,300 lb (Glacier Peak F28RKS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Glacier Peak F26RKS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the F26RKS differs from the other four Glacier Peak floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Length, 30 ft 6 in: shortest of five; next is the F26RDS (30 ft 8 in).
  • Dry weight, 9,500 lb: second-lightest of five, between the F26RDS (9,150 lb) and the F27MKS (9,875 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,495 lb: second-largest of five, between the F27MKS (3,120 lb) and the F26RDS (3,845 lb).
  • Pin weight, 2,100 lb: second-lightest of five, between the F26RDS (2,050 lb) and the F27MKS (2,135 lb).
  • Pin weight as a share of dry weight, 22.1%: third-smallest of five, between the F27MKS (21.6%) and the F26RDS (22.4%).

Next to the F26RDS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the F26RKS is 350 lb heavier by dry weight, has 350 lb less cargo capacity, has a pin weight 50 lb heavier and is 2 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the F27MKS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the F26RKS is 375 lb lighter by dry weight, has 375 lb more cargo capacity, has a pin weight 35 lb lighter and is 1 ft 6 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
30'6"
Exterior height
13'0" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
8'3"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
9,500 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,495 lb
Hitch / pin weight
2,100 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Fifth wheel (pin box)
Tire size
Not published by Outdoors RV

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/glacier-peak-f26rks/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Fifth Wheels page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs
9775
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Good Year Tire Size (Load Range)
ST235
Heavy Duty 10 Ply E, 14 Ply G
80/16E
Heavy Duty Lug Axles (lbs)
6000(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
12995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: fifth wheel pin weight and payload; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Glacier Peak F26RKSScale outline of the Glacier Peak F26RKS. Overall length 30' 6", overall height 13' 0".30' 6" overall length13' 0"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Glacier Peak floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Glacier Peak F26RDS30'8"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F26RKS30'6"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27MKS32'0"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27KVS32'9"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F28RKS34'8"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Glacier Peak F26RKS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, tire size, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F26RDS

9,150 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,500 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F27MKS

9,875 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,500 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 19% of the Glacier Peak F26RKS’s 3,495 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,831 lb. Across 5 Glacier Peak floorplans the water share runs 17% to 25%, and 3 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Glacier Peak F26RDS at 17% and Glacier Peak F27MKS at 21%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Glacier Peak F26RDS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 30 ft 6 in vs 30 ft 8 in; dry weight 9,500 lb vs 9,150 lb; cargo capacity 3,495 lb vs 3,845 lb; hitch weight 2,100 lb vs 2,050 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Glacier Peak plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)9,5002 of 59,150–10,300
Cargo capacity (lb)3,4954 of 52,695–3,845
Hitch weight (lb)2,1002 of 52,050–2,495
Length30 ft 6 in1 of 530 ft 6 in–34 ft 8 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Glacier Peak F26RDS is 350 lb lighter (9,150 lb dry); Glacier Peak F27MKS is 375 lb heavier (9,875 lb dry).

Nearest Glacier Peak siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Glacier Peak F26RKS30 ft 6 in—9,500—3,4952,10080
Glacier Peak F26RDS30 ft 8 in—9,150—3,8452,05080
Glacier Peak F27MKS32 ft 0 in—9,875—3,1202,13580
Glacier Peak F27KVS32 ft 9 in—9,995—3,0002,15080
Glacier Peak F28RKS34 ft 8 in—10,300—2,6952,49580

All 5 Glacier Peak floorplans: Glacier Peak line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Glacier Peak F26RKS—9,500—30 ft 6 in
Rockwood Ultra Lite Fifth Wheels 2883WS—9,499—33 ft 10 in
Eagle 29RLC11,2009,485434 ft 1 in
Reflection 32BH—9,468——
Chaparral Lite 30BHS11,5009,535—37 ft 0 in
Shasta Phoenix 30BHS11,5009,535—37 ft 0 in
Nightfall 270N14,7599,459—32 ft 3 in

Against the Glacier Peak F26RKS: the Rockwood Ultra Lite Fifth Wheels 2883WS is 1 lb lighter and 3 ft longer; the Eagle 29RLC is 15 lb lighter and 4 ft longer; the Reflection 32BH is 32 lb lighter.

08 Common questions about the Glacier Peak F26RKS

How much can the Glacier Peak F26RKS carry?

3,495 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the pin weight of the Glacier Peak F26RKS?

2,100 lb as published, 22% of the dry weight (median across 686 fifth wheels here: 19%).

What are the tank capacities on the Glacier Peak F26RKS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Glacier Peak F26RKS?

30'6" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Glacier Peak F26RKS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, tire specification, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 5 owner complaints (model years 2005 on) against the Glacier Peak line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 5 complaints have been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. They cover trailer hitches, structure, unknown or other and wheels.

Reports that name the F26RKS

2 of those records name this floorplan specifically rather than the line as a whole.

TypeDateReferenceWhat it says
Complaint13 Nov 2019ODI 11279764Tl* the contact owns a 2017 outdoors glacier peak F26RKS trailer. The contact stated that the light fixture over the table and the wood covering over the window fell down. As result, the…
Complaint23 Oct 2019ODI 11270424Frame on 2016 orv glacier peak F26RKS 5TH wheel broke near pin box. Unit began separating from truck. Maybe should have been included in previous recall (similar units/problem). NHTSA…

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Glacier Peak line page.