CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVGlacier Peak F27MKS

A 32-foot fifth wheel that Outdoors RV lists at 9,875 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

9,875lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
2,135lb
Hitch Weight
32ft
Length
Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Glacier Peak F27MKS at 9,875 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,120 lb and a pin weight of 2,135 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 32'0" long and 13'0" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 5 Glacier Peak floorplans Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 3 from the lightest, in a range from 9,150 lb (Glacier Peak F26RDS) to 10,300 lb (Glacier Peak F28RKS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Glacier Peak F27MKS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the F27MKS differs from the other four Glacier Peak floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Pin weight as a share of dry weight, 21.6%: second-smallest of five, between the F27KVS (21.5%) and the F26RKS (22.1%).
  • Dry weight, 9,875 lb: third-lightest of five, between the F26RKS (9,500 lb) and the F27KVS (9,995 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,120 lb: third-smallest of five, between the F27KVS (3,000 lb) and the F26RKS (3,495 lb).
  • Pin weight, 2,135 lb: third-lightest of five, between the F26RKS (2,100 lb) and the F27KVS (2,150 lb).
  • Length, 32 ft: third-shortest of five, between the F26RDS (30 ft 8 in) and the F27KVS (32 ft 9 in).

Next to the F26RKS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the F27MKS is 375 lb heavier by dry weight, has 375 lb less cargo capacity, has a pin weight 35 lb heavier and is 1 ft 6 in longer; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the F27KVS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the F27MKS is 120 lb lighter by dry weight, has 120 lb more cargo capacity, has a pin weight 15 lb lighter and is 9 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
32'0"
Exterior height
13'0" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
8'3"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
9,875 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,120 lb
Hitch / pin weight
2,135 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Fifth wheel (pin box)
Tire size
Not published by Outdoors RV

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/glacier-peak-f27mks/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Fifth Wheels page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
10150
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Good Year Tire Size (Load Range)
ST235
Heavy Duty 10 Ply E, 14 Ply G
80/16E
Heavy Duty Lug Axles (lbs)
6000(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
12995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: fifth wheel pin weight and payload; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Glacier Peak F27MKSScale outline of the Glacier Peak F27MKS. Overall length 32' 0", overall height 13' 0".32' 0" overall length13' 0"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Glacier Peak floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Glacier Peak F26RDS30'8"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F26RKS30'6"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27MKS32'0"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27KVS32'9"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F28RKS34'8"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Glacier Peak F27MKS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, tire size, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F26RKS

9,500 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,875 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F27KVS

9,995 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,875 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 21% of the Glacier Peak F27MKS’s 3,120 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,456 lb. Across 5 Glacier Peak floorplans the water share runs 17% to 25%, and 2 give up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Glacier Peak F26RKS at 19% and Glacier Peak F27KVS at 22%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Glacier Peak F27KVS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 32 ft 0 in vs 32 ft 9 in; dry weight 9,875 lb vs 9,995 lb; cargo capacity 3,120 lb vs 3,000 lb; hitch weight 2,135 lb vs 2,150 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Glacier Peak plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)9,8753 of 59,150–10,300
Cargo capacity (lb)3,1203 of 52,695–3,845
Hitch weight (lb)2,1353 of 52,050–2,495
Length32 ft 0 in3 of 530 ft 6 in–34 ft 8 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Glacier Peak F26RKS is 375 lb lighter (9,500 lb dry); Glacier Peak F27KVS is 120 lb heavier (9,995 lb dry).

Nearest Glacier Peak siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Glacier Peak F27MKS32 ft 0 in—9,875—3,1202,13580
Glacier Peak F27KVS32 ft 9 in—9,995—3,0002,15080
Glacier Peak F26RKS30 ft 6 in—9,500—3,4952,10080
Glacier Peak F26RDS30 ft 8 in—9,150—3,8452,05080
Glacier Peak F28RKS34 ft 8 in—10,300—2,6952,49580

All 5 Glacier Peak floorplans: Glacier Peak line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Glacier Peak F27MKS—9,875—32 ft 0 in
Silverstar XLT 294RLS12,0009,870—34 ft 5 in
Chaparral Lite 368TBH12,5009,850—42 ft 0 in
Durango Half-Ton D290RLT11,9959,850634 ft 5 in
Shasta Phoenix 368TBH12,5009,849—42 ft 0 in
Arctic Wolf 331BH11,8459,914—38 ft 3 in
Eagle 31QCD11,7009,835736 ft 6 in

Against the Glacier Peak F27MKS: the Silverstar XLT 294RLS is 5 lb lighter and 2 ft longer; the Chaparral Lite 368TBH is 25 lb lighter and 10 ft longer; the Durango Half-Ton D290RLT is 25 lb lighter and 2 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Glacier Peak F27MKS

How much can the Glacier Peak F27MKS carry?

3,120 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the pin weight of the Glacier Peak F27MKS?

2,135 lb as published, 22% of the dry weight (median across 686 fifth wheels here: 19%).

What are the tank capacities on the Glacier Peak F27MKS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Glacier Peak F27MKS?

32'0" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Glacier Peak F27MKS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, tire specification, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning.

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 5 owner complaints (model years 2005 on) against the Glacier Peak line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 5 complaints have been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. They cover trailer hitches, structure, unknown or other and wheels.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Glacier Peak line page.