CAMPERTRAILERS.COM

Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV factory figures · Single-Source Profile

Outdoors RVGlacier Peak F27KVS

A 32-foot fifth wheel that Outdoors RV lists at 9,995 lb dry; the maker names no model year for it.

Tow-Critical Data — as published by the maker (no model year stated)

9,995lb
Dry Weight
—lb
GVWR
2,150lb
Hitch Weight
32ft
Length
Fifth wheel · Outdoors RV Built by · Outdoors RV Model year · not stated by the maker

01 What makes it unique

Outdoors RV lists the Glacier Peak F27KVS at 9,995 lb dry, a net carrying capacity of 3,000 lb and a pin weight of 2,150 lb. It prints no GVWR for it.

It is 32'9" long and 13'0" w/AC high. Outdoors RV prints its tanks as 80 gal fresh, 50 gal black.

Among the 5 Glacier Peak floorplans Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists with a published dry weight, it is number 4 from the lightest, in a range from 9,150 lb (Glacier Peak F26RDS) to 10,300 lb (Glacier Peak F28RKS). Every figure in that comparison is Outdoors RV’s, read from the same set of model pages.

Every number on this page was read on 6 Nov 2026 from Outdoors RV’s own Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) for the Glacier Peak F27KVS, which names no model year; the figures are shown as the maker published them, and no year is claimed for them.

How the F27KVS differs from the other four Glacier Peak floorplans. Most distinctive first. How these ranks are worked out.

  • Pin weight as a share of dry weight, 21.5%: smallest of five; next is the F27MKS (21.6%).
  • Dry weight, 9,995 lb: second-heaviest of five, between the F27MKS (9,875 lb) and the F28RKS (10,300 lb).
  • Cargo capacity, 3,000 lb: second-smallest of five, between the F28RKS (2,695 lb) and the F27MKS (3,120 lb).
  • Pin weight, 2,150 lb: second-heaviest of five, between the F27MKS (2,135 lb) and the F28RKS (2,495 lb).
  • Length, 32 ft 9 in: second-longest of five, between the F27MKS (32 ft) and the F28RKS (34 ft 8 in).

Next to the F27MKS, the nearest lighter floorplan by dry weight, the F27KVS is 120 lb heavier by dry weight, has 120 lb less cargo capacity, has a pin weight 15 lb heavier and is 9 in longer; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

Next to the F28RKS, the nearest heavier floorplan by dry weight, the F27KVS is 305 lb lighter by dry weight, has 305 lb more cargo capacity, has a pin weight 345 lb lighter and is 1 ft 11 in shorter; the two publish the same exterior height, interior height, fresh tank and black tank.

02 Full specifications

Dimensions

Exterior length
32'9"
Exterior height
13'0" w/AC
Exterior width
Not published by Outdoors RV
Interior height
8'3"

Weights

Dry / unit base weight (UVW)
9,995 lb
GVWR (max loaded)
Not published by Outdoors RV
Net cargo / payload (CCC)
3,000 lb
Hitch / pin weight
2,150 lb

Capacities

Fresh water
80 gal
Grey water
Not published by Outdoors RV
Black water
50 gal

Running gear

Hitch type
Fifth wheel (pin box)
Tire size
ST235/80/16E

Sleeping & layout

Sleeps
Not published by Outdoors RV
Model year
Not stated by Outdoors RV; figures as published on Outdoors RV's site (https://outdoorsrvmfg.com/glacier-peak-f27kvs/), read 6 Nov 2026
Body type basis (as printed)
listed on Fifth Wheels page
Titanium FF Dry Weight - Lbs.
10270
Water Heater Capacity (approx. gal)
10
Load Range
E
Heavy Duty 6 Lug Axles (lbs)
6000(2)
Climate Designed Furnace
35K
LPG Capacity (approx. pounds)
60
Grey Water Tank (approx. gallons)
40/40
Maximum Trailer Weight - Lbs.
12995
Weight basis (as printed)
"Full Feature Dry Weight" (Mountain Series) used as dry weight; Titanium FF dry weight shown separately. "Maximum Trailer Weight" is printed as its own figure; the page does not call it GVWR.

How these published figures sit against the rest of the catalogue: fifth wheel pin weight and payload; fresh, grey and black tank sizes; camper trailer size chart.

Drawn to scale

Size (no width published)

Scale outline of the Glacier Peak F27KVSScale outline of the Glacier Peak F27KVS. Overall length 32' 9", overall height 13' 0".32' 9" overall length13' 0"

Axles, wheels and nose shape are schematic; not a floorplan. Data: dataset.

03 The Glacier Peak floorplan family

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans; every one with a printed weight has a page here.

FloorplanNominalSleepsNotable
Glacier Peak F26RDS30'8"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F26RKS30'6"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27MKS32'0"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F27KVS32'9"—Profiled
Glacier Peak F28RKS34'8"—Profiled

Outdoors RV’s Glacier Peak model pages on outdoorsrvmfg.com (no model year stated) lists 5 Glacier Peak floorplans. Every one with a printed weight has a page here.

04 Notes on this floorplan

What Outdoors RV does not publish for the Glacier Peak F27KVS

Outdoors RV prints no GVWR, grey-tank, sleeping capacity for this model, so none is given. Nothing is filled from a sibling model, a different model year or a dealer listing.

Read the label on the trailer

Federal rules put a load-carrying label inside every RV trailer: its unloaded weight with full propane, its cargo carrying capacity and its GVWR (49 CFR 571.110 and 571.120). Those figures come from the trailer itself and govern the towing decision.

05 How it compares

Lighter
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F27MKS

9,875 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,995 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

Heavier
Outdoors RV Glacier Peak F28RKS

10,300 lb dry and Not published by Outdoors RV GVWR, against this model’s 9,995 lb and Not published by Outdoors RV.

06 Loading it for a trip

A full 80-gallon fresh tank is about 664 lb of water, 22% of the Glacier Peak F27KVS’s 3,000 lb cargo capacity, leaving 2,336 lb. Across 5 Glacier Peak floorplans the water share runs 17% to 25%, and 1 gives up more than this one. Nearest on that share: Glacier Peak F27MKS at 21% and Glacier Peak F28RKS at 25%.

07 Where this floorplan sits

Closest sibling: the Glacier Peak F27MKS, nearest on the published figures. It differs on 4 of the 6 fields both publish (this plan first): length 32 ft 9 in vs 32 ft 0 in; dry weight 9,995 lb vs 9,875 lb; cargo capacity 3,000 lb vs 3,120 lb; hitch weight 2,150 lb vs 2,135 lb. They match on fresh tank and black tank.

Glacier Peak plansThis planPosition, low to highRange
Dry weight (lb)9,9954 of 59,150–10,300
Cargo capacity (lb)3,0002 of 52,695–3,845
Hitch weight (lb)2,1504 of 52,050–2,495
Length32 ft 9 in4 of 530 ft 6 in–34 ft 8 in

Either side of it by dry weight: Glacier Peak F27MKS is 120 lb lighter (9,875 lb dry); Glacier Peak F28RKS is 305 lb heavier (10,300 lb dry).

Nearest Glacier Peak siblingsLengthSleepsDry (lb)GVWR (lb)CCC (lb)Hitch (lb)Fresh (gal)
Glacier Peak F27KVS32 ft 9 in—9,995—3,0002,15080
Glacier Peak F27MKS32 ft 0 in—9,875—3,1202,13580
Glacier Peak F26RKS30 ft 6 in—9,500—3,4952,10080
Glacier Peak F28RKS34 ft 8 in—10,300—2,6952,49580
Glacier Peak F26RDS30 ft 8 in—9,150—3,8452,05080

All 5 Glacier Peak floorplans: Glacier Peak line hub.

Other lines, nearest by dry weightGVWR (lb)Dry (lb)SleepsLength
Glacier Peak F27KVS—9,995—32 ft 9 in
Rockwood Signature Fifth Wheels 8298KS—9,998—37 ft 2 in
Eagle 30.5MBOK11,9509,970836 ft 2 in
Vengeance Rogue 32SUT13,5989,946—39 ft 3 in
Arctic Wolf 331BH11,8459,914—38 ft 3 in
Durango 2500 D315RKD12,50010,100—34 ft 6 in
Reflection 303RLS—10,100——

Against the Glacier Peak F27KVS: the Rockwood Signature Fifth Wheels 8298KS is 3 lb heavier and 4 ft longer; the Eagle 30.5MBOK is 25 lb lighter and 3 ft longer; the Vengeance Rogue 32SUT is 49 lb lighter and 6 ft longer.

08 Common questions about the Glacier Peak F27KVS

How much can the Glacier Peak F27KVS carry?

3,000 lb. A full fresh tank uses 664 lb of it.

What is the pin weight of the Glacier Peak F27KVS?

2,150 lb as published, 22% of the dry weight (median across 686 fifth wheels here: 19%).

What are the tank capacities on the Glacier Peak F27KVS?

Fresh 80, black 50 gallons.

How long is the Glacier Peak F27KVS?

32'9" overall, tongue or pin box included.

From the figures above.

09 What this page publishes, and what it does not

8 of the 18 fields this catalogue tracks are published for the Glacier Peak F27KVS. Not published: GVWR, exterior width, grey tank, sleeps, slide count, axle count, awning, refrigerator, air conditioning, tire size (a description is published, a size is not).

Sourcing rules: methodology.

11 NHTSA safety record

NHTSA holds 3 recall campaigns and 5 owner complaints (model years 2005 on) against the Glacier Peak line (a recall and a complaint are not the same thing).

Too few reports to show a pattern. 5 complaints have been filed on this line — not enough to say what fails most often. They cover trailer hitches, structure, unknown or other and wheels.

Recall coverage here is not complete, and complaints are owners’ unverified reports (how this record is built). Check a specific VIN at NHTSA before you buy. Full tables are on the Glacier Peak line page.